Puzzle Pieces

I have toyed with the idea of starting a blog for quite a while now but have always been a little scared that I would have nothing of interest to write about or worse, that no one would read it. That may just happen, but it is OKAY…if nothing else this will be MY forum for getting things off my chest and writing about topics that I wish people would read!If you read the “About Me” section on my blog(or even the title) you know that my life is made of many different things and pieces. I like to think of my life as a puzzle and all the small pieces of it come together to make a complete(and beautiful picture.) Do I have a perfect life? No. Am I a perfect woman? Not even close. But you know what, that is what makes my life so perfect….the IMPERFECTIONS of it all. I laugh…I cry…I smile…I scream and I love every moment of it!

 I will share with you my happy moments in parenthood and marriage but don’t you worry, I will also share when I want to run and lock myself in a closet to get a few moments just to myself!  I want to motivate you with my days of intense workouts and almost perfect eating but I want you to know you are not alone when you just have one of those lazy days where fixing your cup of coffee in the morning IS your exercise. I love my green veggies but yes, every now and again I want a yummy chocolate chip cookie too. See, didn’t I tell you I was far from perfect!! To me there is nothing better than losing myself in a good book, unless of course it is even better reality television. Yes, that would be my guilty pleasure.

Have I reeled you in yet….probably not but please stay tuned! I promise my writing will be far from perfect, I will probably have many grammatical errors possibly even incorrect word usage and out of focus pictures but what you see is what you get…a little blog that lets you into the little pieces of this thing called life. And now to leave you with a picture of mine…..

Photo by LGPhotography

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Puzzle Pieces

  1. Love πŸ™‚ That's why I started my blog too…unfortunately I don't write many blogs haha never enough time in the day to do everything. Hope you have better luck than me.XOXO

  2. Julie- You should start it up again. Even if you only blog once a week I think it is a good thing to have a place to write your thoughts out. Even better when people are reading them!!

  3. I can't waite to learn and be inpspired, you have already motivated me so much on facebook!!! Glad I can read more from you now…. check out my blog too if you wanna!!!Teri http://www.poundpinching2010.blogspot.com

  4. (-: I love reading blogs from strong women… on the good days and on the bad days. Trials and victories, each teach me, inspire me… help me realize 'Im not the only one' haha. I look forward to reading your blogs! (-: xxoo

  5. You are awesome, Suz. We can be blogging buddies! Even if I need to go update mine….see, you've already motivated another person! πŸ˜‰

  6. Yay, Suzanne! Congrats on starting your blog. I can't wait to read more. Also, a belated happy anniversary!

Leave a Reply

