Yep, today I was THAT mom…..

You know, the one who takes her kids to *gasp* McDonald’s!!!! Not only did I take them to McDonald’s, but my son had his 4th birthday party there! And guess what, it was LOADS of fun for the kids and super relaxing for me. The only thing I had to do to prepare was buy some balloons and write a check. I must say that alone made it the best kids birthday party I have thrown yet!!

I have to admit though, I was kind of embarrassed about telling people where it was going to be and joked about it when I sent the invitations. I mean come on, what kind of mom would take her kids to “unhealthy” McDonald’s? Well, the answer is ME!! Fast food is not the standard for us, my kids get it maybe once, twice per month if they are lucky. This is what makes it a TREAT!!

I believe greatly in balance in life. It can’t always be green salads and fresh baked chicken breasts….I mean I guess it can be but where is the fun in THAT!! Sometimes it is fun to let loose, have a little cheeseburger and soft serve ice cream and celebrate the most darling boy ever turning FOUR!!! He will only turn four once so I decided to let him live it up for the day and you know what, I truly enjoyed it just as much as he did. Just as long as I don’t have to go back for a few weeks……

So tell me, where are your favorite party places for kids?

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

