Cake for Breakfast

Shhhhh, what is that I hear? Silence? Could it be? YES, it is!!! Both of my kids are off at school which means there is complete peace in my house right now. No cartoons, no little boy telling me he is ready for me to clean his hiney(the joy) and no bickering. These moments are rare so they should be celebrated as such. That is why I chose to have cake for breakfast this morning!!

No…not this kind of cake!

Chocolate-Cake-2006-Jan-04

Chocolate-Cake-2006-Jan-04 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)oNO

I made a DELICIOUS chocolate cake batter SMOOTHIE! It actually contains no cake at all but it tastes just as yummy, especially when consuming it for breakfast!

I tried many times, with no luck to get a nice picture of it but that was a big FAIL. I suck as a photographer, especially when I am limited to a little point and shoot or camera phone. So sorry. No need to panic though, you can find the recipe and several very lovely, mouth watering pictures of it here.

I wish I could rave the same way about my lunch but sadly, it was a let down. The company was great, as I was with a great friend but the food, eh….not my favorite. I was craving Sushi and because it is pretty healthy I decided it was a good option. We decided to try a new (to us) Sushi bar and let’s just say we won’t be going back any time soon. I had a Miso soup which was fine(how can you mess THAT up) but my California roll was about a 5 on a scale of 1-10. I even sent the first one back because the crab was mixed with some sort of “special sauce”. I admit, I don’t eat tons of Sushi but that was a first for me. Keep mine clean and simple, please!!

Here I am enjoying my soup

The soup wasn’t so bad.

It doesn’t look bad, but it didn’t taste so good. Sad:(

WORKOUT OF THE DAY

Today was a take-it-easy kind of workout day. I am pretty sore from yesterday’s workout so I decided a kickboxing class with lots of punching and kicking didn’t sound very appealing. However, I still felt like doing something, I needed it for my mood. The winner: The Elliptical machine. I only put forth 20 minutes of effort but it left me sweating and my legs aching so I will take it. Not every day can be 100% so today I was okay with 70%. Go me:)

What is your favorite breakfast food? Do you ever eat foods that are out of the “norm” for breakfast, lunch or dinner?

2 Comments

Filed under Fitness, Food and Recipes, Sweets, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Cake for Breakfast

  1. I dread the hinney wipe request! It’s always at the most inopportune time like when I’m eating! Sadly I eat the same exact thing for breakfast everyday— oatmeal, egg whites and a slice of pita….strangely I look forward to it every morning, lol.

    • Oh my goodness, yes…it is usually when I am trying to eat..ha!! I think it is great that you eat the same breakfast everyday, especially one that healthy. I tend to get bored with food quite easily so I have to change it up here and there.

Leave a Reply

