Feeling a Little Sweet and Spicy

Yep, that would describe my last two meals!!

Ohhhh wait, you thought I was talking about ME……I guess if you asked my family and friends they might say that describes my personality as well!! You know the saying…..you are what you eat!

Really though, I love food that is spicy and I most definitely love my sweets and when you put the two together= a winning combination!

Last night for dinner I made Coconut Walnut Encrusted Chicken Breast. It is perfectly delicious just as it is BUT adding a little spice,(Franks Buffalo Sauce is my hands down favorite) brings it to a whole new level. This has to be one of my top 5 favorite chicken recipes. Chicken breast is super healthy but it can be a bit bland and boring, especially when eating it all the time.

Don’t you just love my classy paper plates!

I promise you, this recipe, you will never grow tired of! I served it with a side of roasted cauliflower and green beans for a yummy in my tummy dinner!

Moving on to breakfast. Another common meal that tastes anything but! My taste buds did a happy dance for this one.

Egg Sandwich(one whole egg, one egg white) served open-faced on a piece of toast,  covered in Simply Fruit Grape Jelly and topped with a bit of cheese and buffalo sauce. Ohhhh yeah!!!

Not so sure they go together?

Trust me……….

This sandwich was gone is less than 60 seconds…..and I highly doubt that is an exaggeration! Okay, okay, it may have been 90 seconds 🙂

WORKOUT OF THE DAY

Today was another workout from home. I seem to be feeling home workouts this week but I won’t worry about WHERE I get it done as long as it gets done!!

I found this one on Pinterest but you can also find it here at Peanut Butter Fingers, who was the original poster of it I believe.

I really liked this workout, it was quick, especially because I only had time to go through it twice rather than the recommended three times. Sometimes I have to remind myself, DO WHAT YOU CAN! It is ALWAYS better than nothing!

What food combinations do you eat together that others might find different?

4 Comments

Filed under Fitness, Food and Recipes, Sweets

4 responses to “Feeling a Little Sweet and Spicy

  1. Pingback: To Gym or Not to Gym. That is the Question? | Fit Minded Mom

  2. Pingback: WIAW # 4 + Fossil Rim Wildlife Park | Fit Minded Mom

  3. Pingback: Breaking Up Is Hard To Do | Fit Minded Mom

  4. Pingback: Meal Planning | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

