Love to Your Momma’s

Sometimes it can be hard to express in words what someone truly means to us. If only our hearts could talk, they would do a much better job of it I am sure.

I thought I would share some beautiful quotes this Mother’s Day weekend to help express the love and gratitude I feel for my own mom. While I probably do not say it often enough, I am very grateful for the woman who helped shape me into the mom that I am today.Red heart

“A mother understands what a child does not say.” -Jewish proverb

“A mother is the truest friend we have, when trials, heavy and sudden, fall upon us; when adversity takes the place of prosperity; when friends who rejoice with us in our sunshine, desert us when troubles thicken around us, still will she cling to us, and endeavor by her kind precepts and counsels to dissipate the clouds of darkness, and cause peace to return to our hearts.” -Washington Irving

“Of all the rights of Women, the greatest is to be a Mother”-Lin Yutang

“Mothers hold their children’s hands for a short while but their  hearts forever”.”-Author Unknown

A quote from my favorite children’s book, “I Love You Forever.”

“I love you forever

I like you for always

As long as I’m living, my mommy you’ll be.”

A

I have been reading this book to my kids for the past seven years and I can tell you, there has not been ONE time that it hasn’t brought tears to my eyes and a sniffle to my nose. It’s the BEST!

Up’s and downs, near or far, affectionate or not…..let your Mom know just what she means to you. It isn’t always an easy job but now as a mother myself, I can 100% say that is the most rewarding one I will ever have.

My Journey with Motherhood

Celebrating Mother’s Day 2005 and pregnant with my first child.

Becoming a mommy for the first time. There has been no greater moment in my life.

How lucky am I?! I have now become a mommy of TWO! Pure joy.

My love only grows!!

Looking a bit goofy but that’s okay. Love the kisses!!

My Mother’s Day Loot! They know how to spoil me, that is for sure!!

The Nook is AWESOME but the homemade goodies…they mean the most!!

Love to YOU(r) MOMMA’s!!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

