Recovering From a Food Coma

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! I sure did!!

I am actually still trying to recover from yesterday. You would think since all I did was read…nap…read…nap I wouldn’t need much of a recovery. However,  I have a reeaallly good reason for being that lazy, I promise.

After consuming this for breakfast I couldn’t do much else!

Mother’s Day breakfast

This was the BEST most DELICIOUS plate of breakfast food I have had in a long time!! I felt like poo afterwards but I am going to have to say, IT WAS WORTH IT!!!

BACON!!!

I love me some bacon!!!! On a funny note, my son HATED IT? I almost always make TURKEY BACON which is not nearly as crisp(or delicious) but according to Liam, real bacon is YUCK. My husband says I have officially ruined his taste buds, lol!!

MY MORNING EXPERIMENT

I have three hair tools that I use often. My hair dryer, my straightening iron and my curling iron! Each is just important as the next and they all have their own little function. My hair straightener is OBVIOUSLY for straightening my hair, curling iron for CURLING my hair, right?! Apparently, NO! Some smart and savvy hair person somehow decided that the straightening iron was just as good a tool for CURLING your hair. I have tried OH SO MANY times to do it, watching hair tutorial after hair tutorial and getting nowhere……and a few odd kinks in my hair!

This morning I decided to try it again because I HATE not being able to accomplish something and I am proud to say that LO and BEHOLD, I finally did it!!! Whoop, Whoop!!!

I found a hair tutorial that for whatever reason my non hairstyling mind finally got!! You can check it out at Peanut Butter Fingers, blog. For whatever reason, she made it seem simple and after a couple tries I got it to look like this.

Not bad, eh!!

Of course, I was off to TURBO KICK shortly thereafter so an hour later it looked like this!!

WORKOUT OF THE DAY

I started my Monday off with the usual Turbo Kick. I don’t know why but it always feels good to start the week with some sweaty, heart-pounding cardio and this class always does it to me!

Tomorrow: BODY PUMP, here I come!!!

DO YOU PREFER STARTING YOUR WEEK WITH A GOOD CARDIO WORKOUT OR DO YOU PREFER TO HIT THE WEIGHTS?

3 Comments

Filed under Fitness, Food and Recipes, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Recovering From a Food Coma

  1. Girl ur hair looks amazing! And for me today cardio!!!! I just neeeeeeeded to sweat all the anxiety out!!! And i feel soooo muxh beyter!!!
    Happy monday friend

    • I am happy to hear you are feeling better now that you got a good workout in!! Sometimes that is all it takes:-)

      I am pretty pleased that I managed to get my hair done…let’s see if I can do it again, lol!

  2. Pingback: This or That | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

