My Guilty Pleasure

BODY PUMP……you assaulted me today!!! In the best way possible of course!

My arms and shoulders are barely working as I sit here typing this. Call me crazy, but I just LOVE this feeling. It feels so good to know that you have worked every inch of your body and truly pushed yourself. Today, that is what I did. I pushed through even when I wanted to stop for a break. That was my kind of workout!!!

I sit here wondering why I stopped going to a class that 1) WORKS SO WELL 2)  THAT I TRULY ENJOY (in a sick sort of way)

What I do know….it WILL be a part of my weekly workouts again. I would love to make two classes per week but if all I can manage is one, I will take it:-).

Do yourself a favor and check to see if there is a class located in your area. You will thank me for it….or your body will!!!!

I knew I would need some energy for my Body Pump class this morning but I didn’t want something heavy that would be sitting like a lump in my tummy.  HATE that feeling. This was the PERFECT choice. Light and just filling enough!

Plain Fage Greek yogurt mixed with one packet of Truvia, 1/2 cup Kashi 7 Whole Grain Puffs, 2 LARGE strawberries sliced and 1/2 banana sliced. I then drizzled a little honey over the entire bowl and ate up. Ummm, Ummm, GOOD!!!

Reality Television. How I love thee!! I know it is JUNK and probably kills my brain cells as I am watching it but what can I say, it is my guilty pleasure!! One of my favorites is the Bachelor/Bachelorette series so last night I was SUPER excited to watch Emily Maynard begin her journey to find ever-lasting love. Okay, who am I kidding? It probably WON”T last but a girl can always wish, right?

I have to admit, I was a bit disappointed with the guys this time around. I thought their introductions were a bit cheesy and while there were a couple I liked, no one just really JUMPED out at me. Hopefully they will grow on me as the season continues. You know, I also prefer seeing the men after the first night. Don’t get me wrong, I love to see a man in a tux but I PREFER to see them in real clothes. I think it is much sexier to see a man as they really are rather than stiff and uncomfortable in formal clothing.

This may very well change as the season goes on but here are my top three guys from last night:

1. Arie– Race car Driver, age 30. My personal fave! What can I say, I think a race car driver is SEXY!!

Source: ABC.com

2. Sean– Insurance Agent from DALLAS(my neck of the woods), age 30

Source: ABC.com

3. Ryan-Personal Trainer and I am not sure of his age because for WHATEVER reason his profile isn’t on ABC.com. Soooo, no pic of him. He was cute though and being a former Pro-Football player I can see Emily being quite attracted to him!

I can’t wait to see what pans out with my picks…..and whether I still like them next week….HA!!!

Since it is TUESDAY, I will leave you with another FIT TIP!!

** Make sure you are getting the recommended 8 glasses of water per day! You may need even more if you are working out or live in a very hot climate where you sweat a lot. Many times, people mistake hunger cues when actually they are thirsty or a bit dehydrated. Drink up, water does a body GOOD!!!**

ARE YOU A REALITY TELEVISION FAN? IF SO, WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SHOW(S)?

2 Comments

Filed under Fitness, Food and Recipes, Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Guilty Pleasure

  1. Ok we are twins. TOTALLY was so excited to watch Emily last night, and I can not believe she thought skate board guy was “Cool.” I thought he was sorta weird. Like single dad guy and like race car driver and sorta loved fitness trainer guy. lol I will be watching this every week!!!!!!

    • I get so caught up in these shows! I have to admit, I am a sucker for spoilers so if I hear about one I always read it…I promise to never share the info though:)

Leave a Reply

