Chocolate Almond Banana Bread Oats

Sounds good doesn’t it!!! Next time I need to remind myself to make a bigger bowl because it was TASTY!!

I had this almost past it’s prime banana sitting on my counter so I figured it needed to be frozen(frozen bananas are perfect in smoothies) or made into one of my favorite oatmeal bowls.

The oats won!!!

As you can see I topped my bowl with a spoonful of almond butter and some mini semi-sweet chocolate chips! YUM!!!!

CHOCOLATE ALMOND BANANA OATS

1/3 cup old fashioned oats

1/3 cup almond milk

1 packet stevia(or sweetener of your choice)

1/2 small banana, mashed

1/4 tsp baking powder

dash of cinnamon

TOPPINGS

1 tbsp almond butter(or nut butter of your choice)

1 tsp mini chocolate chips

In a microwavable bowl(medium size so oats don’t spill over) mash banana. Add all ingredients(other than almond butter and chocolate chips) and microwave for 2-3 minutes, until liquid is absorbed. Stir oats and top with almond butter and mini chocolate chips.

I think this would make a crazy good dessert, too!!!! One of don’t have to feel guilty about!!!

Recipe adapted from Busy But Healthy.

WORKOUT OF THE DAY

I decided to head outdoors and get my exercise on today!! It was a beautiful morning so I figured I had better enjoy while I can. Texas Summers are BRUTAL and in a few weeks it will be sweltering at 8am.

I loaded the boy up in the jogger and off we went! I live in a neighborhood with TONS of hills so pushing a 47 pound four year old up them is an incredible cardio and LEG workout!! It was full of intervals because I ran the straight aways and power walked up the hills. I was huffin’ and puffin’ in no time.  I forget to wear a watch but I am guessing we were out for 20-25 minutes.

When we got home I finished up with a quick upper body workout from Pinterest, called Tank Top arms.

I only went through it once and my arms were burning but I think another round of it would give better results!! However, I was STARVING so decided to head to the kitchen instead. I guess I could go pound out another set or two now! Yep……I think I will!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

