My Reading Addiction

I seriously have an addiction to books! Once I start a book(a good one that is) I CANNOT put it down(unless forced) until I am done with it. I become so engrossed that I forget that food exists and fore-go sleep so that I can read it from cover to cover. Obviously, since I am a mom of two, lack of sleep doesn’t work out so well but I can’t very well ignore them all day so that I can get my “fix”!

So, what is the latest book to cause my sleep deprivation?

This is the book of the month(May) for PBF (Peanut Butter Fingers) book club and since it was on sale through my Nook for $2.99 I hopped right on that bargain(someone is feeding my addiction here!!!). If you are interested in participating in the book discussion at the end of the month, just hop on over to her blog and discuss with us in the comments section!

Here is a brief synopsis of the book that I found on the Barnes and Noble website.

On the day she was abducted, Annie O’Sullivan, a thirty-two year old realtor, had three goals—sell a house, forget about a recent argument with her mother, and be on time for dinner with her ever- patient boyfriend. The open house is slow, but when her last visitor pulls up in a van as she’s about to leave, Annie thinks it just might be her lucky day after all. Interwoven with the story of the year Annie spent as the captive of psychopath in a remote mountain cabin, which unfolds through sessions with her psychiatrist, is a second narrative recounting events following her escape—her struggle to piece her shattered life.

You think there is a book club discussion out there for 50 Shades of Grey?!!! I admit it, I have been SUCKED into the trilogy and will read the next two very shortly. Maybe I will get brave enough to let you in on my thought on that one at a later time;-).

After getting my kiddos off to school I knew I had to fuel up if I were going to finish my book this morning. I am telling ya, I read and turn pages so quickly, I get quite the workout…..in my fingers:)

BREAKFAST

A crunchy mix of Dolce De Leche Cheerios(YUM) and Kashi 7 Grain Puffs. I ADORE cereal mixed together!!

And a beautiful bowl of juicy, sweet strawberries!!

Once I finished my book I figured I had better get some stuff done around the house. I certainly don’t want people to think I sit home reading all day(HA!!…NOT POSSIBLE for a STAY AT HOME MOM). After tackling some laundry and straightening the house I was ready for some lunch and a MUCH NEEDED pedi! Okay, I do sound a BIT spoiled but I promise, a day like this is RARE!!

LUNCH

 Honey Wheat Wrap from Honey Bee Ham!!! This was seriously SOOOOOO good!!! I am already craving another one!!!

Honey Wheat Wrap from Honey Bee Ham

And this is how I ended my day: Relaxing by the pool, showing off my pretty little toes!!!

Have you read any good books lately? Share some of your favorites?

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Food and Recipes, Uncategorized

One response to “My Reading Addiction

  1. Pingback: A Late Start | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

