Change of Plans

Today didn’t quite turn out as I had planned. I was supposed to go see Snow White and the Huntsman but instead I am taking care of a sick little boy:(

It started at 2:30am when I heard my son crying and went to his bedroom. What I found was a bed covered in puke. GROSS!!!

For anyone who knows me I HATE stomach bugs the same way I hate SNAKES!! They are the worst. If one person in the house gets it, someone else is bound to follow which means I am bleaching and spraying the house with Lysol 24/7 and doing LOTS of laundry. Not my idea of fun.

This is where we camped out while I was washing the yuckiness off of his bedding!!!

Little man is actually doing pretty well right now so fingers crossed that it is a mild bug and no one else gets it!!!!

WORKOUTS

Workouts. What workouts?

I guess you can say they have sort of been non-existent this week. I am not pumped about it but you know, sometimes life happens. This was a busy week and while I don’t like to use “being busy” as an excuse, I did let it derail me a bit.

I will not have a negative attitude about it though. We all need REST days and while 5 in a row may be a bit much(teehee!!) I will use it to really fuel my workouts for the upcoming week.

Uh…..if I am not hanging out over a toilet bowl;)

I made a purchase(s) for the house this weekend and I am super excited to share some pics tomorrow!!!

DO YOU FEEL GUILTY WHEN YOU DON’T GET IN YOUR SCHEDULED WORKOUTS OR DO YOU JUST MAKE UP FOR IT THE NEXT TIME YOU HIT THE GYM…OR PAVEMENT?

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Fitness, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

