BBQ Chicken Quinoa Bowl

Two posts in one day….WHAT?!

I couldn’t help myself. I made ANOTHER yumm-o dinner tonight and I couldn’t wait to share.

This is another one that I found on Pinterest and it as a pleaser!!

Black bean, corn, avocado and chicken mixture

I bought a rotisserie chicken at the grocery store so that made this dinner easy peasy!! Actually, I got the chicken for FREE because I had to wait so long for it. Apparently, management noticed that I had been waiting at the deli an awful long time(or maybe they noticed my kids going crazy!!!) and comped it for me. So nice and unexpected!!!

Anyhoo, I shredded the chicken, opened a can of black beans, threw some frozen corn in the microwave , chopped an avocado and put my quinoa on the stove to cook. 15 minutes later- NO LIE, we were eating dinner!!!

BBQ Chicken Quinoa Bowl

Topped with a little cheese and BBQ and this meal was complete!!!

This little girl sure enjoyed!!!

You can find the original recipe at What’s Gaby Cooking but I will share my modified version as well.

Ingredients

1 cup cooked quinoa

1 cup pre-cooked chicken, shredded

1/2 cup black beans, rinsed and drained

1/2 cup frozen corn, cooked

1/2 avocado chopped

2-3 TBSP BBQ sauce

2 TBSP Shredded Cheese

Directions

Mix beans, corn, avocado, and chicken together in large bowl. Once quinoa has finished cooking, combine with other ingredients. Top with cheese and BBQ sauce. Eat it up!!!

Alrighty…..gotta run!! The Bachelorette is waiting patiently for me on my DVR!! We’ll talk more about THAT tomorrow!!!

Night, Night!!

1 Comment

June 5, 2012 · 2:09 AM

One response to “BBQ Chicken Quinoa Bowl

  1. Pingback: From A to Z | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

