Smoothie Bowl + Five Minute Face

Good Morning!!!!

Have I got a bowl of YUM to share with you this morning!!! I am a big fan of smoothies for breakfast…or lunch…or snack! I guess it is safe to say that I just love’em. This smoothie bowl is breakfast for me this morning!!

Smoothies are wonderful but sometimes I feel a little cheated when I drink my breakfast rather than eat it. So what do I do……pour it in a bowl, sprinkle a little cereal on top(and yes, a few dark choco-chips, too) for crunch and eat until my little heart and belly are content!!

This smoothie is especially good in a bowl because it is extra thick thanks to the Isagenix protein powder that I have been using. Combine that with half a frozen banana and some almond milk. Ohhhhh yeah!!!!

Being a mom with two busy kiddos, I don’t have tons of time to spend in front of a mirror perfecting my look for the day. To be honest, most days I have a good 15 minutes total to get my hair and make-up done before someone is shouting for me to fix them breakfast, help them in the potty or playing referee in a brother/sister spat.

Still, I don’t always want to leave the house looking like a mess! The other day I actually timed how long it took me to put my basic makeup look together, starting with moisturizer.

4.5 minutes!!!!

NOTHING is going to cover up my under eye bags in 5 minutes so just ignore those….ha!

This look is VERY basic! Moisturizer, a dime sized amount of foundation used to help even skin tone, blush, mascara, a sweep of a light eye shadow and some lip gloss. Basically, this is my mommy look:-)

BACHELORETTE

Now if I am guessing, Emily is certainly not taking part in the 5 minute face look!!! That woman is flawless. Seriously, she is like a perfect Southern Barbie doll. I just can’t help but like her….even if I don’t WANT to.Can you believe she got a $350,000 wardrobe budget for the show?! JEALOUS!!!

I have already narrowed the guys down to only two that I can really see her with long-term.

1. Arie– He is sexy to me(race car driver!!) and I love his personality. You can tell he is really confident and obviously the spark between him and Emily is obvious.

2. Sean– A good ol’ Texas boy! He is clearly a man of Faith and has his priorities straight. A real gentleman, I think.

Now for the two that need to go packing!!!

1. Doug– Sure, he is smooth when he is around Emily but I think he has some deep rooted issues. Anyone who flies off the handle like he does is not a good choice. I think he is trying too hard to impress and not being REAL.

2. Kalon– I don’t think this even needs an explanation. He is too in love with himself to be worried about making it work with Emily.

Tomorrow I have a fun post coming your way!!! I’ll give you a little HINT….Giveaway!!!

ARE YOU A 5 MINUTE FACE KIND OF GIRL OR DO YOU LIKE TO SPEND A LITTLE MORE TIME PERFECTING YOUR LOOK? WHAT ARE SOME OF YOUR FAVORITE PRODUCTS TO HELP YOU LOOK YOUR BEST?

3 Comments

June 5, 2012 · 1:27 PM

3 responses to “Smoothie Bowl + Five Minute Face

  1. looks like a delicious dessert to me 🙂 It may be a bit heavy for breakfast.. but sure would be good for lunch or to have after dinner! come check out our food blog!! – https://www.facebook.com/NeedleandFork

    • It would be a GREAT dessert as well! Some mornings I love a big breakfast, keeps me full the rest of the day:). I will be sure to check out your blog!

  2. Pingback: Win Something Wednesday | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

