Win Something Wednesday

Winning!!!

I couldn’t help myself, I really haven’t had the chance to use the Charlie Sheen phrase and now seemed like the perfect time. I know, I’m a little late to the game… go ahead, call me a dork:-P

However, if you WANT to be a winner, now is your chance!!

Remember my Isagenix chocolate smoothie bowl I had for breakfast yesterday? I REALLY love the taste and thickness of the Isagenix and since I purchased them in the packets I thought, why not share?!

But I’m not stopping there! I am also including two individual packets of Peanut Butter & Co Peanut Butter, Smooth Operator and Dark Chocolate Dreams. Just imagine squeezing one (or both) of these onto a bagel, or your fingers, or onto a bowl of oats. Oh goodness, the possibilities are endless! This is what peanut butter dreams are made of!!!

The contest will be open NOW until Tuesday 6/12 at 11:59pm, CST. In order to be eligible for the contest you have to leave a comment on this page telling me why you want to win. I will then choose a winner using a random number generator. Good luck, my friends!!

BREAKFAST

I FINALLY reached the end of my almond butter jar so that meant that overnight oats were on the breakfast calendar. I almost always enjoy a good bowl of overnight oats but they are simply the best made into an almost empty jar of nut butter.

If you haven’t heard of overnight oats let me fill you in real quick. They are basically oats that are made in advance(no cooking involved) and placed in the fridge overnight . You mix the dry oats with a milk of your choice(I always use almond milk), what ever mix in’s you like(banana, nut butter, sweetener, chia seeds, ect) and in the morning they are ready and waiting. I can understand that cold oats may not top everyone’s list of delicious breakfast food but I promise you-they are!! If you haven’t tried it yet, give it a whirl and let me know what you think!!

Almond Butter Jar Overnight Oats

Ingredients

1/3 cup dry oats

2/3 cups unsweetened vanilla almond milk(or milk of your choice)

1 TBSP chia seeds

1 packet truvia

*leftover almond butter, in the jar (maybe 1-2 Tbsp)

Toppings

1/2 banana chopped

1 Tbsp shredded coconut

Directions

Place oats, almond milk, chia seeds and truvia into the almost empty almond butter jar and mix. Place jar in refrigerator overnight to let mixture thicken.Right before eating, add chopped banana and coconut to the oat mixture.

Dig into the deliciousness!!!!

TELL ME WHY YOU WOULD LIKE TO WIN THE ISAGENIX OR PEANUT BUTTER PACKETS?

HAVE YOU EVER TRIED OVERNIGHT OATS? WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE ADD-INS AND TOPPINGS WHEN EATING THEM?

**The products for this contest were purchased by me and  selected because I enjoy using them on a regular basis. There is no sponsorship or compensation of any kind being given to me for this contest**

14 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Contest, Food and Recipes, recipes, Uncategorized

14 responses to “Win Something Wednesday

  1. Erin

    Hi Suzanne- I do read your blog every time it comes up on facebook, just never seem to have time to comment!! I am intrigued by these shakes…I keep seeing them on your MyFitnessPal.

  2. Linda Fain

    SUZANNE!! It’s your old newspaper teacher Linda Lauck Fain. I really love that you’re blogging and following all of those pesky journalism style rules to boot 🙂 Everything you make post about cooking or putting food together always sounds so good. I just wanted to let you know that I’m following you, and couldn’t be more proud.

    • Oh gosh, now I really WILL worry about all my grammatical errors and such, lol!! It has been much too long since I have followed any type of “rules” but I am glad to see you are following:-)

  3. Jenny

    I’ve been hearing about Isagenix from some of the fitness enthusiasts I follow and have been very intrigued and have been thinking about trying them…If I win that would be a perfect opportunity! LOL Love reading your blog Suzanne! I’m going to try your overnight oats recipe too…it looks so dang good!

  4. Oh man, that peanut butter sounds phenomenal!!!

  5. I want to win!!! I always wanna hear/try new proteib AND I saw that peanut butter yesterday and wondered if it was good…. is it your fave?
    Totally trying overnight oats for first time tomorow too!!! Thanks for the goos ideas!

  6. I forgot to ask where you get the peanut butter packets..I’ve heard about them too but I’ve never seen them anywhere around here. But I do tend to go overboard on eating my butters so maybe I’m better off not finding them. LOLI found a caramel almond butter…ohhh my sweet heaven. I haven’t bought another jar though cause I could seriously take a spoon and eat the entire thing!

  7. Pingback: Giveaway and Workout Wrap Up | Fit Minded Mom

  8. Kiersten Shelby

    Please pick me me me! I luv peanut butter and I’ve heard good things about isogenix and I eat protein shakes almost everyday! Your kickbutt momma friend forever!

  9. Pingback: Low Fat Banana Oat Bread | Fit Minded Mom

  10. Pingback: Baton Rouge Bound | Fit Minded Mom

  11. Pingback: WIAW #7 + Deck of Cards Workout | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

