Blue Skies, Smiling at me!

After a couple days of wet and dreary weather I was super happy to see the sun shining this morning! I know we need the rain but my mood needed blue skies.

WORKOUT

First thing was first this morning…….I hopped on the elliptical for a quick and sweaty workout! I am lucky enough to have an elliptical at home but even with the television on I cannot seem to give it more than 30 minutes before I start wishing it were over. Not a problem! I just made it an interval workout and torched lots of calories. Short and super hard are where it is at people. At least today ;-).

My elliptical does not have an incline so I just adjust the resistance to get my heart rate up pretty good.Today’s workout looked something like this:

Oh my gosh, look at the dust on this thing!! Or better yet, DON”T look at it, lol! I promise I do use it on a regular basis but obviously haven’t cleaned it in a while. Yikes….getting on that as soon as I am done here!!

Anyhoo, I used a preset program today and just upped the resistance a bit to make it slightly harder. My legs were worn OUT at the end of this!

After getting all cleaned up, I loaded the kiddos in the car and off we went. On the agenda was lunch and a ride on the local Forest Park train.

Uh, that workout I just wrote about…..well, I ruined it by eating Raising Cane’s chicken tender sandwich and fries. Oops. Does it make it any better if I say I only ate 3/4 of it? I am still feeling it too. STUFFED! I really wanted to share a picture of my lunch with you but I left my camera (my phone) in the car and didn’t want to track back with two kids to get it. Sorry.

After lunch, off to the train we went! My kids were being uncooperative on the photo taking so this was the best I could get!! Hey, at least I like the way my arm/shoulder looks in this pic. Thank you very much, plank work 🙂

Not sure what the plans are for the weekend but I am hoping it will include some relaxing by the pool!!

And LOTS of veggies. Must.Get.Back.To.Healthy.Diet!!!!!! Or at least healthier diet! It seems the last few days I have been quite off in that department and more than anything I just hate the way I feel after a few days of eating like that.

What are your plans for this weekend?

Leave a comment

June 8, 2012 · 10:06 PM

Leave a Reply

