The Definition of Insanity

The condition of being insane; a derangement of the mind.
Yep, I must have been feeling a little insane this morning when I did the Pure Cardio workout from the Insanity DVD series. There were a couple times I had to take a break because I seriously thought I might puke. It was hard. Harder than I imagined it would be.
My husband borrowed the set of DVD’s from a work friend several months ago but I have been a little intimidated to try them. I did  the Fit Test when we first got them and it was hard so that I couldn’t imagine what the workouts would consist of. So as you can see, I put it off…until today!! While it was a VERY good cardio workout, I can’t see myself doing these everyday. I think it would be a little hard on the knees. Having said that I WILL do this again, just making sure to rotate it with other workouts that are less hard on the body.
MY EATS
I did my workout before breakfast this morning so after I had recovered, guzzled a large cup of water and felt sure I could keep my food down, it was time to eat!!
A Sweet Wheat, Alternative Bagel(only 110 calories) topped with Laughing Cow Cinnamon Cream, cream cheese.  I paired it with a container of Oikos blueberry Greek Yogurt….it hit the spot!!!
LUNCH
Most of my lunch was leftovers from last nights dinner. Some grilled turkey kielbalsa with a potato/squash mix.  I also added a few baby carrots and some very yummy, Sabra Spinach Artichoke hummus. It was my first time trying that flavor and it was Oh.So.Good!!! Even my kids loved it!!
For dinner tonight, I am going to make a new recipe that I found on Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life’s blog last week. Buffalo Chicken Pasta!! I have been coveting the recipe since I saw it so I am very excited to see how it turns out. It seems pretty easy….hope I don’t mess it up!!
I will be sure to report back tomorrow and let y’all know how it turns out!!!
Have you ever tried the Insanity DVD series? How about P90x or one of the other popular home workout plans? Did you see results and did you like it?
1 Comment

June 11, 2012 · 6:44 PM

One response to “The Definition of Insanity

  1. Pingback: A Bit of Randomness + Puppy Dog Pics | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

