110 Calories of DE-LICIOUS

Welcome to Monday!! I am hoping this week scoots by quickly because I am flying to Baton Rouge for a weekend with my best friend(of 20 years) on Friday!!

We only get to see each other a couple times per year and when we do, our time is mixed in with taking care of kids and tending to our husbands but this time it’s going to be all about US!  My kids will stay at home with Lance(thank you, honey!!) and she has hers taken care of for the weekend so we get two GLORIOUS days of sleeping in, wine drinking, warm meals at non, kid friendly places and LOTS of girl talk. Of course, by the time Sunday rolls around I will be missing my babies something crazy and beyond ready to get home to them but I am determined to have fun and leave the mommy guilt at the airport :-)!!

Stephenie(my BFF),our friend Nancy and myself

Eight years ago at my Bachelorette party/pre-wedding night in Vegas!!

Modern day moms. Boy, how life has changed in 8 years!! We traded in the party days for potty days, lol!! We are now mothers to two children and obviously, I am now a toned downed brunette ;-)!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Dessert.

Do you love it as much as I do? I will take it any time of day, it doesn’t have to just be after dinner for me to dig in. Of course, I try to limit myself so that I am not eating it all day, every day because my diet is a bank account! As much as I love it, I am always super happy when I find something that tastes super decadent but isn’t going to be too hard on the waist line.

My friends, I have found that dessert!!

While I was at the grocery store this weekend I just happened upon the most delicious dessert that has touched my lips recently. Blue Bell, All Natural Fruit Bars. I don’t know how many of you are familiar with Blue Bell ice cream products but in Texas, that is THE brand of all brands when it comes to ice cream. I once read an interview featuring Jennifer Garner and while she was filming a movie in Texas she fell in love with Blue Bell ice cream. I’m telling ya, it’s the best! They certainly outdid themselves with these fruit bars. With only six ingredients and 110 calories per bar, I will feel no guilt while inhaling savoring each and every coconut-y bite!!

They have an exceptionally creamy texture with bits of real coconut in every little bite. There are six to a box and when I bought them I told Lance we could half them(hey, a girl has to get her fair share) but I don’t wanna share anymore. I want to act like a selfish little two year old and hog them all to myself. Good thing I have more manners than that. Maybe ;-).

For those who may not be fans of coconut like myself they also have a strawberry bar that is just 70 calories. That one will be in my grocery cart next week!!! I realize that this totally sounds like an advertisement for Blue Bell but I promise, it’s not!! I just get extremely excited when I find yummy new foods and love to share with ya!!

As much as I would love to keep going on about these bars, I have some work to get to. House work that is. Anyone want to come do it for me? I will pay you in fruit bars…..ha!!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

What is your favorite brand of ice cream? Do you prefer ice cream, frozen yogurt,  sherberts or fruit bars?

Do you have a childhood or long term best friend? How many years have you been friends?

4 Comments

Filed under Family, Food and Recipes, Sweets

4 responses to “110 Calories of DE-LICIOUS

  1. Ice cream all the way! My favorite is So Delicious coconut milk 🙂

  2. I really LOVE coffee ice cream, but I’ve been cutting wayyyy back on sugar and mostly sweetening things with stevia (the all-natural, no preservative kind…i.e., NOT Truvia or Stevia in the Raw). I have fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue syndrome and sugar is my enemy! It causes my pain to increase and nobody wants more pain, eh? I really wish there were more yummy things out there with stevia instead of sugar/glucose/dextrose, etc.

    By the way, I have Bethanny’s Naturally Thin book and LOVE it! I love, love, love your blog…keep on keeping on!!

    • Thanks, Tracy!!! I am so glad you are enjoying reading.

      I can only imagine how hard it must be having chronic health issues, especially when sugar worsens the condition, because you are right, it is SO hard to find products without it. I guess that is just a good excuse to stick with whole foods as much as possible!!

Leave a Reply

