A Feel Good kind of Day

Yesterday was just one of those days where I woke up feeling good, determined to have a great day no matter what. I succeededSmile!

It started off with the perfect(for me) breakfast. A delicious smoothie made with Isagenix chocolate protein powder, unsweetened almond milk, 1/2 banana and 1/2 cup mix of blueberries and strawberries. I only used a half serving of the Isagenix because it tends to be quite thick and my belly did not miss the other half. I stayed full until lunch time!

Since the temps are still so hot here, the kids and I headed to the pool to enjoy ourselves before it became too sweltering. The water was perfect and it definitely felt nice to hop in and cool off. Plus, I was able to get my little guy swimming a little bit without his floatie. He is only four and was so proud of himself for being brave. I was super proud of him, too!!

Even at 11am, I wasn’t able to stay out of the water for more than 10 minutes. I love Summer time but I am starting to wish for Fall. Just a little bit.

After working up an appetite at the swimming pool, I found myself ready for lunch. For whatever reason I was really craving breakfast for lunch, specifically a bagel egg sandwich!! As I was cooking my eggs, I noticed that my bagels were cinnamon raisin and NOT the wheat ones that I thought I had bought. WHAT?! That kind of changed my plan for an egg sandwich.

I made due though and topped my cinnamon raisin bagel with Laughing Cow cinnamon cream cheese and had my eggs on the side with Frank’s Buffalo sauce and a sprinkle of cheese over them. This may have been even tastier than my original plan!!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Zumba

I changed up my workout yesterday and did cardio rather than my weight lifting DVD.…..I’ll go back to that today!

I am trying out a new gym, a local Anytime Fitness and I was able to snag a 14 day trial pass so the first thing on the agenda was to try out one of their Zumba classes. This particular gym doesn’t have a ton of classes that I can attend, mostly because they don’t offer daycare but they do offer Zumba classes in the evenings when Lance is home. Perfect!

I have been a huge fan of Zumba for a couple years now. It is just so much fun, the music, the dance moves and even the Zumba brand clothes are stinkin’ cute. When I am dancing, I don’t feel like I am working out and that is what I love about it most! The instructor for the class I took was only so-so. She wasn’t bad but I felt like I had more energy than she did. Fortunately, she picked great music and fun dances so I will go back again.

This brings me to an idea that has been floating around in the back of my mind for a while now. Getting my Zumba certification?!? I have talked about it on and off for over a year now and have decided  I am going to give it some serious thought. After looking on the Zumba website, I was able to see certification classes available in my area in September and October. This gives me a little time to think about it but the idea is growing on me more and more. I will be sure to let y’all know when  I make a decision!!

I am on the bottom row, in the black. This was when I did Zumba 3-4 times per week a couple years ago. LOVE me some Zumba!!

Are you a fan of breakfast for lunch and dinner or do you prefer to keep it to morning time?

Do you enjoy dance style classes?

9 Comments

Filed under Family, Fitness, Food and Recipes

9 responses to “A Feel Good kind of Day

  1. what in the world are those little orange ball thingys – gooseberries???? also DO NOT try and use steel cut oats for the overnight oats – it definitely does not work – must cook steel cut oats!!!!! needless to say I was summer bummed 😦

  2. FYI, cinnamon raisin bread (or bagels) go great with eggs and cheese. Sweet and savory rules.

  3. I agree with Matt. It’s an amazing combo that you may get addicted too :] Love breakfast for all meals.

    Have a wonderful weekend girl!

  4. I love breakfast any time of the day!
    I tried Zumba once. I liked it but I have no rhythm at all!

  5. Pingback: Breaking Up Is Hard To Do | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

