A Late Start

Yikes, I am getting a bit of a late start to the day. It is partially my fault because I started reading a new book and I have said before that when I get into a good book, I  don’t stop until I have read the entire thing.

I stayed up late to finish the third book of the Hunger Game series, Mocking Jay. I read the fist two books MONTHS ago and loved every last word of them but I waited on the third book because I had heard so many mixed reviews about it. Overall, it was good but definitely lacked in comparison to the first two. I feel like it was kind of rushed and I wasn’t all that happy with the ending for many of the characters.

I also had a mad case of heart burn last night which made it hard to sleep! Usually, I can pinpoint the cause of it by looking at the foods I ate for the day. That wasn’t the case this time. I didn’t eat anything out of the ordinary and all my food was clean so who knows what caused it. I am just glad I am feeling better this morning because sometimes it will last for days, even with medication. That reminds me, I had better get a shot of Apple Cider Vinegar in me. Great prevention for heartburn…..if only I would remember to take it every day!!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Since I got up late this morning, I decided to skip my Chalean Extreme workout and do something that took up a little less time. Bring on Jillian Michaels, Ripped in 30! This is a 24 minute workout and I felt every minute of it. I LOVE me some Jillian and forget just how butt-kicking her workouts can be!!

Although I was pretty sweaty and whooped after her video, it also motivated me to do a little something extra. I headed outside and busted out a few sets of double unders with the jump rope. My goodness, talk about a beating!! I was soaked when I was finished!!

As you can see, I am a sweater. I have a couple friends who always manage to look really cute after a workout, with very minimal sweat. As for me, I am always a gross mess. Whatever……makes me feel good and cleansed!!!

BREAKFAST

After that sweaty workout, I knew breakfast was going to have to be something COLD! I also wasn’t really in the mood to eat my breakfast so I decided to drink it instead! In the blender went

  • 1/2 serving Isagenix protein powder
  • one banana
  • 1/2 TBSP peanut butter
  • ice cubes
  • almond milk

Perfect!!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

On another note, my mommy friend and fellow blogger, Sarah Caron wrote an article for Sheknows.com that I am featured in today!! It is an article about moms who manage to lead a fit lifestyle. Check it out!!!

http://www.sheknows.com/parenting/articles/967745/be-a-weight-loss-success-story

I am still sitting here in my wet workout clothes so I think a shower in in order, STAT!! I am going shopping for my foodie pen pal this afternoon and who knows, maybe I will pick up a few goodies for myself as well!!!

Have you read the Hunger Games trilogy? What did you think of the final book, MockingJay?

Are you one who sweats a lot during your workouts?

9 Comments

Filed under Books, Breakfast, Fitness

9 responses to “A Late Start

  1. I love the feeling of a great, sweaty workout! The more sweat, the better! 🙂

  2. I lithe Hunger Games series, but MockingJay was my least favorite of the three.

    I sweat like crazy when I workout. You’re not alone!

  3. I wish I had the luxury of getting a late start! 5 AM blows 😦

  4. oh have no shame, i can break a mean sweat haha. Even though it’s rather gross, I secretly love it because I feel even more hardcore after a workout 🙂

  5. I have not read the Hunger Games, but my husband (who is SO not a reader typically) sped through the first book! I’m definitely going to start it soon. I also sweat an alarming amount. I’ve even had people ask if it’s okay. I like to think I just work super hard. lol

  6. Pingback: Cheap Bikinis and More Exciting Things | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

