Not What I Was Expecting

I hope y’all are enjoying your weekend, even if it is coming to an end soon! I am taking a quick break from painting(pictures tomorrow!!) so I thought I would catch you up on my weekend.

 
If you remember, on Friday I said I was taking Ozzy into the vet because of a seroma(or what we thought was a seroma) that had grown while it should have been going down in size. I figured I would take him in, they would drain it and we would be on our way. Sadly, I got some news that I was not expecting. The vet was shocked that the growth had not gone down in size so he did another needle aspiration and it was determined that Ozzy has a large Mast Cell Tumor on his groin area. Because of the location and size, surgery was not recommended as there is no way to get clean borders and the vet said it would have a 90% chance of coming back.

What does all this mean? Basically, my dog has non-operable cancer. We are going to treat it as best we can with medication and hope that the tumor will shrink, prolonging his life as long as possible. This has been such a shock for my family because even though Ozzy is 10 years old he is full of energy and spunk. We don’t know how much longer we will have with him(he could take a turn for the worse at any time) but we are going to use every day to let him know what a special dog he has been to us!!! I can’t imagine the day I don’t get to see his sweet face.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

After Lance listening to Camryn and I cry on the phone throughout the day on Friday, he knew we needed a bit of cheering up. A good husband and daddy knows the way to put a smile on the face of the girls in his life!!

CUPCAKES!!

We have a gourmet cupcake shop right down the road called, Ultimate Cupcake(Rose O’Donnell is a big fan!!) so Lance brought us home a few to share.

He brought home the Red Velvet, Black & White and Dark Chocolate flavors!!

There was not a bite of these that was not out-of-the-world delicious but I am a huge fan of red velvet and this one was fabulous!! While it didn’t take all of my sorrow away, these certainly did cheer me up a bit!!

The rest of the weekend has been filled with lots of doggy lovin’, birthday parties and painting. I can’t wait to show y’all the pics of my finished master bedroom tomorrow. I was nervous when I started painting but I truly LOVE the color choices now.

What did you do this weekend?

5 Comments

Filed under Animals, Family, Food and Recipes

5 responses to “Not What I Was Expecting

  1. I’m sorry to hear about Ozzy. 😦 Hang in there.

  2. Oh hunnie, I am so sorry to hear about Ozzy. I know how hard it can be to hear news like this. I wish I could fly over to you and give you & your daugther a big hug! Try to enjoy all the moments you have left together. My prayers are with all of you. Here’s to hoping he has many more years left of spunk in him 🙂 What a sweet hubby you have for bringing you girls home some delicous cupcakes. He sure knows the way into his wifes heart ❤

Leave a Reply

