Chobani Giveaway

Hi y’all!! I hope you had a wonderful weekend :-)!

I can’t complain too much about mine. We got lots of rain, which we have desperately needed. You know how rain makes great sleeping weather….well, since it was the weekend I snuck in a couple naps!! I truly do love that my husband offers to let me nap on the weekends when he is home from work. He knows I love them and that just makes me love him even more!!

What else do I like to do when it is rainy and dreary outside? BAKE!!

I don’t do a lot of baking in the Summer because turning the oven on and heating up the house is just not appealing. In the Fall however, I tend to be a baking fool!! We will just call this weekend, uh………practice!!

Late last week I received another case of Greek yogurt from Chobani. I’m telling you, I could live off of this stuff it is so good. I seriously think I may have an addiction. Please don’t send me to rehab for it anytime soon, okay;-)!

Okay, so back to baking!!

 I had never used yogurt in my baking before but I figured it would be a great way to cut out the oil(at least most of it) in a recipe to make a healthier version.

Since blueberry muffins are always a favorite in my house, I thought I would get to work and make up a batch from scratch. The last time I made blueberry muffins they came from a box mix and that isn’t nearly as much fun. Originally, I was going to use the blueberry Greek yogurt but them I had another idea!! Since it is still Summer, and I love the combination of blueberry and lemon together(so Summery), I decided to be adventurous and use the lemon flavored yogurt instead.

Baking WIN!!!

Not only did my muffins turn out super moist and yummy but the lemon yogurt added a very nice but subtle citrus taste. I loved the slight hint of lemony flavor but to kick it up a notch you could also add some lemon zest to your batter.

Blueberry Lemon Oat Muffins

Ingredients

  • 2 cups oat flour(see below on how to make your own)
  • 1/2 cups old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup raw sugar
  • 1 TBSP baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2 TBSP canola oil
  • 1 egg white
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 container lemon flavored Chobani Greek yogurt
  • 1 cup fresh or frozen blueberries

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Line a 12 muffin pan with muffin cups.
  • Combine oat flour, whole oats, sugar, baking powder and salt in large mixing bowl.
  • In a separate bowl mix the almond milk, oil, egg and yogurt together.
  • Add liquid ingredients to dry, mixing just enough to combine everything(will look like a thick bowl of oatmeal)
  • Fold in blueberries
  • Fill muffin cups about 2/3 full with batter
  • Bake for 17-22 minutes(depending on oven), or until set and golden on top.

Over the last couple years, I have started using oats and oat flour in my baking whenever possible. I am not a huge fan of the texture of whole wheat flour and white flour obviously isn’t as nutritious so oat flour has been a very good compromise. It makes a slightly more dense muffin but I like that because it is more filling which means I can usually satisfy myself with one. Okay, who I am kidding…..I still usually devour two at a time ;-)!!

Making your own oat flour is so very easy and budget friendly, too!! All you need is a blender or food processor of some sort and you are set!! I used my bullet-like blender and I was able to grind 2 cups in less than a few minutes.

How easy is that?!!

After tasting the batter while I was preparing these(yep, I took my chances) I could hardly wait for these to finish baking.

Once these babies were done, there was no way I was waiting for them to cool down before trying one. The only thing better than a blueberry muffin is one piping hot and topped with a pat of butter.

I will just call this a taste of heaven in my mouth!!

My family felt the same way because less than five minutes out of the oven and this was all that was left.

As I type this, there are only two left and the majority of them have been consumed by my daughter. I think it is safe to say that these are quite the kid-friendly food!! 🙂

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

CHOBANI GIVEAWAY

Because of the awesomeness that is Chobani, they have been kind enough to offer a case of Greek yogurt to one lucky winner!!!

How to enter:

  • Leave a comment on my blog letting me know which flavor you are most excited to try.

Optional Entries:

  • Follow Chobani on Twitter. Leave a comment with your Twitter handle and let me know you did.
  • Follow Fit Minded Mom on Twitter. Leave a comment with your Twitter handle and let me know you did.
  • Like Fit Minded Mom on Facebook. Leave a comment and let me know you did.

* Contest open to U.S. residents only, please.

*Contest will run through Wednesday, August 22nd. Be sure to stop by on Thursday to see if you are the lucky winner.

GOOD LUCK!!

48 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Contest, Food and Recipes, recipes

48 responses to “Chobani Giveaway

  1. Is that chocolate flavor in there??? HAHA That’s the one I really want to try! LOL

  2. Kari

    I would love to try the lemon flavor! Those muffins look yummy!

  3. I like FitMindedMom on Facebook. 🙂

  4. I follow Chobani on Twitter (JennysAvonDeals)

  5. I follow FitMindedMom on Twitter too! (JennysAvonDeals)

  6. I have yet to find the chocolate flavor and I would love to try it. personally, I love the tried and true strawberry flavor. Yummalicious!

  7. I want to try the blood orange!

  8. ambermaddux

    I follow you on FB

  9. Jackie

    I would love to try the new chocolate flavor, as I have yet to find it near me and have heard such wonderful things about it! I also would love to try the pineapple flavor (in case the chocolate isn’t included in the box) 🙂

  10. Kiersten Shelby

    Woo hoo! I love Greek yogurt, but have never tried chobani … I live to cook with it in anything from sweet to savory in place of mayo and sour cream. My go to yogurt flavor is mixed berry, or blackberry, etc so that is how I know if I truly like it, so that would be the flavor it would have to try!

  11. Lindsey robertson

    Yummmm

  12. I just found your blog from Madeline of Food, Fitness, and Family! These muffins look delicious!!!:) I will have to make them for breakfast tomorrow! I am so excited to see a Chobani giveaway!!! My family goes through Chobani like crazy. I have just started cooking with it, too, and I love it as a substitute. Would love to win a case of it:)

  13. Tami

    I’ve tried a lot of their flavors but haven’t tried blood orange yet! I’d love to try it! 🙂

  14. I also “liked” your page on FB:)

  15. Amy

    The lemon flavor sounds delicious especially in the summer…but chocolate would probably be my favorite!

  16. Amy

    Just liked you on FB!

  17. Stephenie

    Chocolate, duh.

  18. Dude I’m so totally making those muffins!!! I’ve never tried the blueberry yogurt so I’d be interested in that one. Awesome giveaway!

  19. I want to try lemon AND make those muffins! Uh…yum! I heart Chobani! Also, even though I’ve already stocked my fridge with it…I want to try the new Vanilla Choc. chunk every day for the REST.OF.MY.LIFE! 😉

  20. teri

    I wanna win we looove chobani!!!

  21. Holy cow those muffins look awesome! What a great idea!! I love the black cherry, blueberry, and mango flavors the best!!

  22. Laurie

    I pick blood orange, never tried orange flavored greek yogurt. And after reading your recipe and looking at the pictures I need the lemon and blueberry too! 😉

  23. I’m going to try this with my plain chobani that I already have plus blueberries. Wonder if I could just add some lemon juice…. Sounds delish!

  24. Hey Suzanne,

    I am a new Chobani eater and lovin every minute of it. I would love to try lemon or blood orange. :):) Hope I win!!!!

  25. Crystal

    Black cherry sounds so good with frozen (slightly defrosted) cherries on top yum! Hope I win! Your blueberry muffins look so good can’t wait to make them! Do you think grinding the oats in a magic bullet would work?

  26. Morgan

    I would love to try the lemon Chobani! I live in the desert so the mix of cool, tart, and tangy plus citrus would be so refreshing!!!

  27. Tracey

    Thanks for such a great giveaway! I love Chobani and would love to try the Vanilla flavor!

  28. Pingback: Surpisingly Good Subway Salad | Fit Minded Mom

  29. Emily

    Lemon looks delicious! My daughter loves frozen yogurt drops- “Mo dops, peese!” is a regular phrase at our house.

  30. Ohhh, lemon sounds delicious!!!

  31. Bellaspire

    @ Bellaspire likes Chobani on twitter

  32. Bellaspire

    @Bellaspire likes you on twitter

  33. Bellaspire

    I liked your FB page for more tips and tricks!

  34. Christine

    I would love to try the blueberry!

  35. betsy

    These look great perfect for the first day of school. Would love to try the passion fruit.

  36. Debra Lee

    I would love to try the blood orange!

  37. Debra Lee

    I follow Chobani on Twitter @Distracteddebra

  38. Debra Lee

    I follow you on Twitter @Distracteddebra

  39. Debra Lee

    I like you on Facebook!

  40. Ttrockwood

    Awesome giveaway!! I want to try the blueberry!

  41. Ttrockwood

    Liked you on facebook!

  42. Ttrockwood

    Liked Chobani on facebook!

  43. Pingback: Fall Wish List | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

