I’m a Lucky Girl

Look what my husband surprised me with yesterday!!

I have been in the market for a new camera for some time now but had not been able to find one that met all my needs and wants. While I had been very interested in a DSLR, I wasn’t completely sold on it because of the size and the price. While I love taking pictures, I don’t have any aspirations of becoming a professional photographer. I will leave that to the very talented ones that I know! However, I do want to be able to capture some good quality pics for my blog and of my family.

After doing some research, I am pretty sure I found “the one”! The Canon G12 offers many of the same features of a DSLR but in a more compact size and it is easier to use. I am SO VERY EXCITED to start playing around with it later this morning.

I really am a lucky girl to have such a sweet and thoughtful hubby!!!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

WORKIN’ OUT

Since today is going to be a busy one for me….full of errands, homework, cheer practice, ect I decided to come up with a quick cardio workout that would get my heart rate up and cause a good sweat without taking up too much time. I love circuits like this because you can tailor them to fit into your workout time frame. If you are super short on time, do it once through in the morning and again in the evening. If you have more time to spare, 3 times through will give you a nice little calorie burn!

Since Camryn has cheer practice for an hour tonight, I hope to get in a walk/jog while I am waiting on her to finish up but I certainly won’t complain about getting in an extra workout!!

Hope y’all have a wonderful Friday Eve!!!

What is your favorite way to workout when you are short on time?

What kind of camera do you most often use? Camera phone, compact or DSLR?

9 Comments

Filed under Family, Fitness

9 responses to “I’m a Lucky Girl

  1. Woo hoo! What a fun surprise! I’m sure you’re going to love the new camera.

    I just use my iPhone . . . . sometimes it works beautifully, and sometimes it’s frustrating . . . but that’s what I have, so I make it work. šŸ™‚

    • I am really shocked to hear that you only use your iPhone because your food pics always look so bright and colorful. I figured you used a high end camera. You must have a natural talent for it!!

  2. How exciting!! I have the Canon Rebel and I love it!!! Im with you, though, I am no professional;) If I am short on time, I like the at home DVD’s. I have a great yoga one!:) I tried P90X for a few weeks and that one about killed me;)

  3. Yay for the new camera! I love new cameras! I’m actually looking for a new one too. Right now, I have a Canon Power Shot S95. The zoom lens broke broke it still works. Maybe for Christmas!

  4. Congrats on the new camera! I use my iPhone more than my DSLR. LOL.

  5. What a sweet husband! Way to squeeze in a quick workout today girl. Most people would’ve just said forget it :).

    Love circuits when I’m short on time.

  6. Pingback: August Foodie Pen Pal Reveal + Free Lunch | Fit Minded Mom

  7. Pingback: “I’m a LUCKY GIRL!” « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

