Are you Ready For Some Football

Look at me, posting on a Saturday morning!! If you read often you most likely know how rare that it. I like to blog Monday through Friday and take the weekends off to spend with my family. However, I am so elated this morning that I couldn’t help but pop on here and share!!

I know, you must be thinking I have some really incredible news……..

Not really but I can’t help but be excited about a few things today!!

  • I woke up this morning to 64 degree weather!! For some of you, that is no big deal but with MONTHS of 100+ degree weather it felt incredible to sit on my patio drinking a hot cup of coffee and not sweating my butt off!!
  • My mom and niece are on their way to our house for a weekend visit!! We only get to see them every couple months so it will be nice to spend some quality time with them.
  • Saving the BEST for LAST!! We are enjoying a little football and celebrating our 8th wedding anniversary today!! Our actual anniversary isn’t until Monday but since my mom is here to watch our kids we are heading to a TCU football game and then out for a nice, kid-less dinner!!!

GO HORNED FROGS!!!!!

 

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!!!!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Family, Fort Worth Activities

3 responses to “Are you Ready For Some Football

  1. I woke to the same type of weather! It’s like it turned to fall overnight! And while I’m a huge fan of the heat, there’s something about the crispness of fall air that I love. Have a great weekend!

  2. Sounds like you’re in for some fun!!!!! Enjoy yourself …and the weather 🙂

Leave a Reply

