Candy + Flowers

Gooooood Morning!! Even if it is a sneezy, sore throat, eye watering kind of day. As much as I am looking forward to Fall, I forgot all about the allergies and asthma that come along with it. 😦

Thank goodness for Allegra and inhalers, right!!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Yesterday morning I got my first official 5 Factor workout in.

4 x 20 reps

  • Incline Dumbbell flyes
  • Stability ball wall squats(killer!!)
  • stability ball crunches

Cardio was 25 minutes of hill walking pushing my son in the jogging stroller.

Following that workout, I downed a nice big smoothie consisting of

  • almond milk
  • spinach
  • blueberries
  • banana

I didn’t get a picture but it sure was good!!

I did however, get a picture of my rather unique salad. This definitely is not the prettiest meal to look at but man, it was tasty and filling!! I can’t often say this about salad but I wasn’t even able to finish it.

This salad was full of:

  • Salad Greens
  • Cottage Cheese
  • Chick peas
  • tomatoes
  • sun dried tomatoes
  • avocado

And since yesterday was my 8 year anniversary, the hubs brought me home these pretty roses.

While I think flowers are beautiful, I am not really a “flower” person like some ladies I know. I have some friends who would give significant others a hard time if they did not present them with a bouquet of flowers on special days but I kind of think they are a waste of money. I am guessing I am the minority in this instance. Anyone else with me on this?

Look what else he brought home!!

These were totally my doing. I had Lance run around the grocery store until he located the Halloween candy aisle just for this package of goodies!! I couldn’t stop thinking about these since I spotted them last week and since it was a special day I figured an indulgence was in order.

I LOVE these!!!! This will have to be the only bag brought into my house though because these little bites of goodness are too much for me to handle. That little bowl….yeah, it didn’t do the trick so I went back for seconds ;-)!!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

So last week, I layed out some goals that I had in mind for myself and I am pretty serious about trying to meet them. For many people, they are a no-brainer but we all have something we struggle with. Well, I am happy to report that yesterday was a success!!

Goals 9/10/2012

  • Water intake- 8 glasses
  • Sleep- 7 hours

My tummy is telling me it is time to get some breakfast in this belly!! After that I need to get in today’s workout and then I have lots of errands to run. Time to tackle the day, folks!!!

Do you suffer from allergies?

Do you enjoy receiving flowers? What is your favorite flower?

10 Comments

Filed under Family, Fitness

10 responses to “Candy + Flowers

  1. M&M’s and candy corn sound like a very dangerous combination!

    Luckily, I do not suffer from allergies . . . instead I usually suffer from being around lots of sick and germy teenagers. 😦 The school year just started and I already have a sore throat.

  2. Stephenie

    I ain’t going to lie. I love me some pretty flowers. Candy doesn’t hurt, either. 😉

  3. I agree with you on the flowers! I’ve always thought they were a waste of money. But I sure wouldn’t mind a bag of those candy corn M&Ms on a special occasion!! 😉

  4. My poor son is suffering from allergies right now. I feel so bad for him!
    You salad looks yummy – what kind of sun dried tomatoes do you use?

  5. I’m glad I don’t have allergies 🙂

  6. Allergies (check), Not caring about flowers on anniversaries and valentines day (check). I however would want peanut butter cups!! lol.. 🙂 Happy Anniversary.:)

Leave a Reply

