WIAW #13 + Another Anniversary

This is a week of anniversary’s for me!! Monday marked my 8 year wedding anniversary and today marks my ONE year blogging anniversary!!

When I first started blogging, I got off to a slow start. While I was not unhappy with the content of my first posts, I knew I had not found my blogging “voice’ and definitely did not always feel passionate about writing them. Somewhere along the way(May 2012) I began to understand the meaning of what being authentic in your writing meant and that is when everything changed. I may not write life changing content BUT I do enjoy every post that I publish and that is what this is all about. While I absolutely love sharing my food, fitness and life journey with my readers, I especially love that it gives me an outlet to be who I am and share what I love!!

Goals

  • Water intake- 10 cups of water. Whoo Hoo!! With my allergies acting up this one was easy. If I don’t keep the pipes wet I start hacking!
  • Sleep- 7 solid hours. It felt GOOD!!

I took my workout outside yesterday which was so very enjoyable. It probably didn’t help my allergies one bit but the mornings have been so nice that it just seems wrong to be cooped up inside.

I did five minutes of plyo exercises as a warmup followed by 4 x 20 of:

  • Bent over rows
  • deadlifts
  • weighted oblique side bends

I wrapped it up with another 5 minutes of cardio and was done for the day!

I have to admit, it does feel a bit odd only doing 10 minutes of cardio, especially when I only performed three weight lifting exercises but I am going to try to trust this process. Obviously, there are going to be days where I do more cardio but I want to learn to feel okay on the days where it is limited.

I am sore today so I guess it must be doing something for my body!!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

WHAT I ATE WEDNESDAY #13

Today, I am going to do this a bit differently and show my day of food in pictures only, rather than commenting on every meal. I will say, everything that I ate was delicious!!

Breakfast: Cinnamon Spice Alternative Bagel with peanut butter, banana and honey

Snack: 100 calorie pack of almonds

Lunch: Peanut Honey Pretzel Luna bar

Snack: Muenster Cheese, green olives and Triscuits

Dinner: Healthy Vegetable Fried Rice

And while I didn’t consume this until this morning, I have to say this made a mighty good cup of coffee this morning. Yummo!!! I have definitely jumped on the pumpkin bandwagon and I don’t want to get off anytime soon!!

Going back for a second cup wouldn’t be so bad……..right?!! Have a great Wednesday, y’all!!!

Do you like to take your workouts outdoors?

How much cardio exercise do you try to get each day?

What is the first pumpkin flavored food/drink you have had this month?

13 Comments

Filed under Fitness, Food and Recipes, WIAW

13 responses to “WIAW #13 + Another Anniversary

  1. Happy one year of blogging!!!
    And yay for pumpkin spice coffee! Did you get the Target deal?

  2. Happy 1 year blog anniversary! πŸ™‚ I’m a cardio junkie–at least 45 min. a day. I know–it’s not necessary, and I’ve been trying to do more strength training (and I love it), but I’m addicted.

    • I think it is great that you are able to do that much cardio. I get bored with it after about 30 minutes. As long as you keep weight lifting as part of your routine, I think you are all good!!

  3. That bagel sounds cool! Where do I find them?

    Thanks for sharing. Happy WIAW πŸ™‚

  4. Happy anniversary πŸ™‚

    LOVE the pumpkin spice k-cups.

  5. Happy Anniversary!
    I love a nice walk on light activity days (Mon, Wed, and sometimes Fridays). I usually save my more serious work-outs for Tues, Thurs, Sundays and get down to business at the gym. I try to get in 30 minutes most days.

Leave a Reply

