Taco Tuesday….On a Monday!!

Good morning!!!

I am feeling full of energy this morning, despite the crick in my neck that just doesn’t want to go away. It is a touch better but turning my head is still quite the obstacle.

I am guessing that my workout last night didn’t do much to help but hey, I needed that workout and it was totally worth keeping the crick in my neck!

Yesterday’s Workout

  • 2 mile run- Really hard. Must start running more often!!!
  • 20 squats, 20 shoulder presses, 10 burpees, 20 bicep curls

My run was pretty pokey but I haven’t been running consistently in quite a while. My legs and my lungs ached but I only left myself stop for one walk break(on a very steep hill). During the run I got a little irritated at myself when I heard my time on my Nike plus so I had to remind myself that it wasn’t important. I was out there getting it done and THAT is what mattered!!

As you can see, last nights workout was a little different than the other 5 Factor workouts that I had been doing.

Here’s the deal: While I totally support the idea of shorter workouts being effective, I have decided that I want to do them in my own way. I was a bit bored last week, keeping to the prescribed workouts. I have no doubt I would have seen results strictly following the 5 Factor plan BUT I have decided to modify the plan to make it desirable to me. Working out should be something that I look forward to (at least most the time.) I will continue with workouts that range in time from 25-45 minutes but will incorporate my own circuit and lifting schedule so that it is more enjoyable!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Dinner

Last nights dinner was a big plate of taco salad!!

This was SO, SO good!!! I haven’t had it in quite a while but it is going back into regular rotation. Of course, next time I will have to save it for Tuesday. A few months ago, we had “Taco Tuesday” every week and the kids really looked forward to it.  Last night when I told my daughter what we were having she said, “But mom, it isn’t even Tuesday”!!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

This Morning

Part of the reason for my energy this morning, besides the awesome cup of coffee I had was the power walk I got in bright and early. After dropping my daughter off at school, I came home, laced up the sneakers, got the boy in the jogging stroller and off we went.

It was a brisk 64 degrees this morning and I loved it!! I have the hardest time keeping my workouts indoors during the Fall. I get a bit giddy knowing I get to head outside, enjoy beautiful weather and bask in the “Fall-like” smell in the air. Is it just me, or does anyone else know the smell I am speaking of? I can’t really describe it but it is like a natural uplifting drug!!

Speaking of Fall, I think we found the most festive house in the neighborhood!

I bet this will be the house to hit up come Halloween night!!!

Breakfast

When we got home, I decided to fuel up with some peanut butter and jelly Ezekiel toast, topped with chia seeds.

Yum!!

Do you decorate for the Holidays? Inside or out? I have a wreath on my door and a few Fall items on the mantle but I definitely keep it simple….until Christmas!!

Have you ever tried Chia seeds? What is your favorite way to use them?

10 Comments

Filed under Decorating, Fitness, Food and Recipes, Motivation

10 responses to “Taco Tuesday….On a Monday!!

  1. I LOVE chia seeds. I put them in oatmeal and smoothies all the time!

    Your Mexican salad looks wonderful– that’s one of my favorite things to eat.

  2. I am a probably the worst holiday decorator ever!! I hate having things around. It freaks me out! lol..Never tried chia seeds, still haven’t tried an avocado. I got some work to do.:)

  3. Any running is good running!
    I just used chia seeds in my overnight oats this morning!

  4. I can’t wait to decorate for fall. It’s happening this weekend! I usually put out a wreath and some tabletop decorations. I do change the place mats on the table to fall colors.

  5. I decorate my apartment inside with a tree. Haha. That’s about it.

  6. Lindsay Killian

    Your landscaping is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!! I suck at it! Come help me with mine!!! 🙂 We have “full sun” so it’s so hard to pick out plants.

Leave a Reply

