Fall Confidence

Hello there, my lovely blog friends!!

I was down and out with a killer cold most of the weekend but I did manage to get one post in there. If you missed out on reading about my trip to the pumpkin patch, you can check it out now.

Remember a couple months ago when I started painting my house? After getting the bedrooms all beautified with fresh paint, I kind of took a leave of absence from my painter duties. Well…..today I am back at it!! Lance is on vacation this week so we figured what better time to get started. I can’t say I am jumping for joy over it but I know I will be beyond thrilled when it is done!!

Since I am going to be busting my tail with that all day, I decided now would be a great time for my very first guest post. While I will be working at getting my house all nice and pretty, you can read up on how to get yourself all nice and pretty with some new Fall fashion trends. I sure wish I were painting the town shopping for new clothes rather than painting my kitchen. Maybe next week……

 

Anya Sarre is one of Hollywood’s most influential trendsetters. A nationally recognized celebrity stylist, Sarre is known for her impeccable eye and ability to tie any look together with the perfect accessory. Named “Best Television Fashion Stylist” for her appearances on Entertainment Tonight, The Insider and countless other media outlets, Sarre is the go-to fashion expert for Hollywood’s biggest celebrities.

 

 

 

As temperatures dip and the leaves begin to change, it is the perfect time to transition your wardrobe from flirty summer style, to cozy, stylish Fall fashions. This Fall, add some embellished sweaters to your wardrobe. Comfortable, stylish and versatile, an embellished sweater is the ideal autumn wardrobe stable! The versatility of a well-fitting sweater makes this look easy to customize for your personal style. Lace, embroidery, prints and patterns are yours for the taking this season!

Why not try leather trim or an embellished neckline this Fall! This unique element helps give your top some edge and visual interest. Shop for colors, trims and embellishments that speak to your personal style. For a twist on sweet and sophisticated, look for a dusty rose sweater with rhinestone embellishments around the neck and wrists. For a rocker-chic look, look for a ribbed, neutral colored sweater with leather details. For a boho look, look for a sweater with an ombre color effect or in a sweet print. Saturated earth tones such as plums, mustards and rusts are perfect for autumn.

Not only can you easily customize an embellished sweater to find a look that is uniquely you, this wardrobe staple is versatile. Easy to dress up or dress down, by pairing the sweater in various ways it is appropriate for the office or an afternoon walking your dog in the park. In the office, pair your embellished sweater with a pencil skirt, jeweled studs and nude pumps for a sophisticated work look. For work, be sure to keep the sweater waist length and slim fitting, too avoid it appearing to relaxed. Work your look from the ground up with the perfect pair of women’s shoes and be sure to dazzle those around you!



Before heading out on the town, switch out the skirt for a pair of skinny, colored jeans. Pair the ensemble with studded booties, statement earrings and a bold lipstick for a night of drinks with the girls or a sexy, unexpected date outfit. On the weekends, pair slim fitting sweaters with a boyfriend jean, cuffed at the ankle. Choose your favorite flat boots, simple jewelry and minimal make up to take you from brunch, to running errands to a walk in the park. Longer, more relaxed fitting sweaters are also a great weekend look, especially with slim printed pants, colored jeans or skinny jeans.

 

How would you describe your style? Classic, edgy, boho, trendy?

How do you transition your daytime look into evening?

 

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

One response to “Fall Confidence

  1. My style is gym chic – as in I wear my workout clothes or sweatpants everywhere! lol…actually it’s not really funny because I’m serious.

Leave a Reply

