Sleep and Shots

It is going to be a good day, people!!! You know why? I finally feel somewhat human again!!

We had big plans up in our house yesterday….you know, paint a good portion of the rest of the house. Well, that didn’t even come close to happening.

Lance saw how pathetic I was yesterday morning and deemed it an official “rest day”. Thank goodness because I needed it!!

A sure fire way to test whether I truly feel bad is to watch whether I eat or not. When I am really sick, food just does not sound good and that hardly ever happens. For that reason, I am going to skip a week of participating in What I Ate Wednesday because honestly, there just wasn’t much happening where that was concerned. 😦

Coffee didn’t even do it for me yesterday. Nope, didn’t even give me an ounce of extra energy. It was good, though….and made my throat feel somewhat better.

When my coffee didn’t help me out any, I knew what I had to do. Sleep. And boy, did I!!! Just like a baby!!

After getting my daughter off to school, I came home and hit the sack for a good 2.5 hours. After getting up to hang with my boys and attempting to eat some soup, I then went back to sleep for another 2 hours. Sheesh, you would think all that sleep was the magic cure but nope, I was still running a fever and felt like poop. I finally sucked it up and made my way to the doctor. Why I didn’t do this earlier in the day is beyond me. Not my brightest moment!!!

The doctor confirmed that I had a sinus infection and bulging eardrums. Nice. A steroid shot in the booty and an antibiotic prescription and I was out the door. I have seriously never been more excited to show my butt to someone ;-)!!

Within 45 minutes of getting the steroid shot, I started to notice a difference, thank goodness.

Since I was feeling better(compared to earlier in the day) and my stomach was grumbling from lack of food, I got in the kitchen and whipped up a delicious “breakfast for dinner”. Oh my, it was soooo delicious and my tummy was ever thankful to have some food in it.

Roasted sweet and red potatoes, fry style, scrambled eggs with onion and spinach and a couple pieces of turkey bacon seemed like a gourmet meal. I am always a fan of breakfast for dinner though, so it is no surprise that I enjoyed it so much. I have seen Tina at Carrots N Cake add nut butter to her sweet potato fries so I decided to give it a whirl. Super awesome!! Give it a try if you haven’t already.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Today will be the day for making up lost ground in the painting department. I hope we are able to get a large portion of it covered because I hate being behind. You don’t realize just how much you have to cover until you start painting it. Times like this, I really miss my smaller house.

As for a workout out….yeah, don’t look for one of those today. I am definitely feeling better but I have to take a couple days off….Dr. orders!!!

However, I do have some fun workout info to share. Monday night, I made a last minute fitness decision that I am pumped about. I promise to share that with you tomorrow. Right now, it is time for me to get off the computer and start getting busy!!

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Food and Recipes, Health

4 responses to “Sleep and Shots

  1. oh wow, you were sick girl!! bless your heart. i’m so glad you are listening to the doctor and taking a couple days off from exercising. your body will thank you 🙂

  2. I am so glad you feel better! NO wonder you were so tired:( I love breakfast for dinner!

  3. Shots are no fun but at least it’s helping you feel better! Yum, I love breakfast for dinner!

  4. I LOVE breakfast for dinner! It’s on the menu for tonight actually 🙂

Leave a Reply

