It’s That Time

Hey, all you patriotic people, it’s THAT time. Time to VOTE!!!!

I have to admit, I have some butterflies in my stomach today. Isn’t it crazy to think that the path our country will be taking over the next four years is in our hands today?! That is big stuff and a responsibility not to be taken lightly.

I actually voted over a week ago and my husband and I cancelled each other out but I feel good that I did my job. And yes, Lance and I have decided for the sake of our marriage, it is best to NOT discuss politics in our house ;-).

If your Facebook feed is anything like mine, this day will be filled with some intense opinions and will be taking a more serious tone so I thought it might be fun to lighten it up with some light-hearted humor!!

Source: imgfave.com via Melissa on Pinterest

Source: toonpool.com via Bela on Pinterest

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Meal Plan

How did I forget to share this again yesterday? And you know, the funny thing is, I am doing this more for me than I am for y’all. I need incentive to plan my meals each week because it makes grocery shopping SO much easier and I figure if I keep myself accountable by sharing on here, I have to stick to it!!

Monday: Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers with sweet potato wedges

This is my plate from last night. I went sans bun and added some guacamole on top instead. It was quite delicious!!

Tuesday: Italian chicken and broccoli

Wednesday: Black Bean Quesadillas

Thursday: Smoked Sausage with shredded glazed balsamic brussel sprouts

Friday: Ham and White Beans

Are you voting today or did you early vote?

What is on your meal list for this week?

10 Comments

Filed under Food and Recipes, Humor

10 responses to “It’s That Time

  1. I love sweet potato fries/wedges. We’re trying something new this week: a White Jersey Sweet Potato. Interesting, right? I saw them at the grocery store and thought it might be fun to try.

  2. I made sweet potato fries last night too!!!

  3. I voted this morning! And Jaden came with me and got a sticker too!
    My dinner tonight is an Amy’s pizza and a salad – quick and easy!

  4. Stephenie

    Since when did Lance become a Republican?!

  5. I voted early as well! I don’t care for either candidate, but voted for the one I support more.

  6. Your Thursday’s dinner with the sausage & brussel sprouts sound delicious girl! Enjoy all of your meals this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

