Friday Favorites

Whew, this has been one busy week for me!! I feel like it has been endless days of Christmas shopping, cleaning and just trying to stay on top of everything. Of course, I did manage to have lots of fun while doing it all but I am quite ready for the weekend! How about you?

Since my days have been kind of random this week, without lots of pictures and with scattered workouts I thought it might be fun to do a Friday Favorite Roundup and share what I am digging this week.

Smiles

This is Liam with his friend, Alaina. She has been going through treatment for Leukemia for the last 1.5 years and is quite the trooper. Look at that cute smile AND all that hair! She has just been able to start growing hair back within the last couple months. She’s a cutie, right!! And of course, so is my Liam :-).

Sweet Treat

I’ve been helping myself to one, or two….okay, maybe three per night and they are the perfect after dinner treat!!

Song

The Voice is one of my very favorite shows right now and Cassadee Pope is who I am rooting for to win. She is just phenomenal to me and this song is a big reason for it. Every time I hear her sing this I get a bit emotional. It reminds me of the people I have love and lost and she just sings is so beautifully!

Quick Workouts

40rep

Like I said before, this week has been crazy busy which means that my works outs have not been top notch. However, rather than do nothing I like to put together circuits that I can do at home in 10-15 minutes. If I find extra time in my day, I can always repeat them to get a little extra burn!

Humor

Fred is our “Elf” and no, he is not my favorite. Far from it, really. What is my favorite is this HILARIOUS article written about “Elf on the Shelf” and overachieving mom’s. Read it, you will laugh…I promise!!

What are you loving this week?

4 Comments

Filed under Family, Fitness, Food and Recipes, Humor

4 responses to “Friday Favorites

  1. I have not seen the Peppermint Bark from Dove . . . dark chocolate, even? I can’t wait to get my hands on one! Happy Friday!

  2. Must buy Dove peppermint bark……Tonight!!

  3. Liam and his friend are so adorable! What a trooper she is!

    I must get some Dove peppermint bark!

  4. I haven’t seen the Peppermint bark around here.. although that I may be a good thing =) Ha Ha. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

