Unbelievable

My intentions for my blog this morning were to hop on here(after being gone several days) and complain in a sarcastic yet light-hearted way about having no sleep last night due to my daughter having the stomach bug. I was grouchy and not happy with the way my day was going to turn out.

My intentions quickly changed when I saw the news about the elementary school shooting in Connecticut this morning. While I was less than thrilled with the idea of being stuck in the house with a sick child all day, I became very grateful as I realized just how fortunate I was to be living those circumstances. My daughter was at home, safe with me, while sadly so many other parents could not say the same.

I cannot even begin to put into words how unbelievable this senseless tragedy is. I am still trying to comprehend how someone could take the lives of an entire innocent kindergarten class. I will never be able to understand.

Please join me in praying for the parents and family members of those who were affected today. I have a friend whose little boy attends the school where this happened. He and Camryn actually share a birthday and while he was not physically involved in the shooting, I am sure there will be more emotional trauma than a 7 year old should ever feel.

While I wish I could offer some words of wisdom and healing to those affected, I know I cannot. I truly believe that God has welcomed these children into his Kingdom and there is no better place for them to be but as a parent, I know if it were to happen to my family it would be hard to accept that. It just does not seem fair.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Unbelievable

  1. Wonderful post. This story made my heart hurt so much and i cried. I just cant wrap my mind around it. Children are so innocent. how could someone do this? the families are in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Bob just told me about this tragedy a few minutes ago. I’m still in shock, and trying to wrap my head around what happened. But in the meantime, prayers for those effected are certainly in order.

  3. I didn’t find out about this until it was almost time to head home from work! Still reading up on the details.

  4. Beautiful post! My heart goes out to the family members of the victims & all who have been affected ❤

Leave a Reply

