A Sleepless Night

I think 2013 has decided to put me to the test already.

I have a major case of heartburn which started at about 11pm last night. That meant ZERO sleep and the feeling of someone stabbing me in my chest every 3 minutes or so. NOT fun!! See, this just goes to show why I choose to live a healthy lifestyle. Drinking, pizza, and lots of other junk does NOT do my body good.

The only thing I could stomach this morning was a yogurt and lucky for me I had a new flavor of Chobani in my fridge.

This could very possibly be my new favorite flavor!! The creamy yogurt with the banana puree in it, sooooo good!!!

Now I just have to decide if a workout is possible for me today. From past experience, (I have a long history with heartburn and GERD) it isn’t always the best idea because the acid seems to come up even more when I am overly active. Decisions, decisions. I think I probably will attempt something, even if it is just a 20 minute workout. I would love to hit up the gym later and just walk on the treadmill(on an incline of course) but I am not sure there will be an available machine to use.

Oh how I wish my husband would let me get a treadmill but I know that isn’t going to happen. Hmph!!

Something else that I am attempting to make later is a Lentil Walnut Apple Loaf from Oh She Glows. I have had this recipe pinned forever but it seems to be a little time intensive so I kept putting it off. I have plenty of time in my schedule today so I figured I would give it a shot!

I promise to post pictures only if it turns out somewhat decent. And keep your fingers crossed that my kids and husband will eat it or it looks like I will have a whole lot of leftovers!!!

Questions?

What is your favorite brand or flavor of yogurt?

Do you cook with beans or lentils often? Favorite recipes?

9 Comments

January 2, 2013 · 11:31 AM

9 responses to “A Sleepless Night

  1. It really is crazy how horrible junk can make you feel, right? If I eat junk, I wake up feeling like junk. So then I want more junk… Seriously viscous cycle! I’ve never cooked with lentils, but I can’t wait to see how your loaf turns out! It looks like a vegetarian meatloaf :).

  2. I’ve seen that new flavor of Chobani, and I’ve been curious about it! I might just have to give it a try since I love all of their other flavors, apple cinnamon being my favorite! I hope you feel better today!

  3. Sorry to hear about your heartburn – no fun! I’ve never cooked with lentils but that loaf looks delicious! I haven’t tried banana yet, but will have to do so soon. My favorite Chobani flavor is Blood Orange!

  4. My favorite yogurt is still Fage Greek Yogurt. There’s something about the texture that is different than all the others I’ve tried. Hope you’re feeling better!

  5. I hope you feel better soon! Heartburn is no fun.

  6. Hope you feel better! I love Chobani yogurt!

  7. I hope you feel better soon!

  8. Pingback: Twelve Hours | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

