Magic Milk

The weekend is almost here! The weekend is almost here!! Can you tell that I am just a bit excited about it?

Not that I really have much of anything on the agenda but you know, sleeping in tomorrow does sound pretty nice.

Before I go one any further, let me do a quick rewind so I can share last nights dinner with you.

IMG_0996

I know it may not look pretty and the picture doesn’t do it justice but that was one knee slappin’ good meal!!! Oven baked sweet and white potato fries topped with the best pulled pork ever made.

So yummy, so yummy, so yummy in my tummy!! And yes,  if you don’t have kids you probably aren’t singing that to the tune of Yo Gabba Gabba who I actually find VERY annoying. So if you haven’t heard the song, be very glad!!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Magic Milk Straws

A few weeks ago I was contacted by the people at Milk 4 Education to see if I would be interested in receiving and reviewing some Got Milk? Magic Milk Straws. Uh…..I have two milk drinking(chocolate milk that is) kids so I was more than happy to accept that request.

IMG_0873

I actually knew beforehand that my kids would love these because I had bought a couple of the flavors on my own at the grocery store. The flavors I bought were a great success at our house so I was excited to try them in other flavors as well.

You may be asking, “What are Magic Milk Straws”?

IMG_1014

Basically, they are straws filled with tiny flavored “beads” that you use to sip your milk of choice. Since they are lactose free you can even use them in non-dairy milk like, almond, rice or soy.

They come in a variety of flavors and all of them are gluten free, low sugar, all natural and have no preservatives. Plus, they are mighty tasty if I do say so myself. I am not a lover of regular milk at all but even I was able to gag gulp down a few sips of my kids milk and I promise, they made it taste 100% better!!

The package I received had six different flavors in them:

  • Wild Berry
  • Cinnamon
  • Orange Cream
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Neopolitan

IMG_1000

What I like best about these is that I have been able to pawn them off as “dessert”. That’s right, when my kids ask for an after dinner treat, I tell them they can have some “Magic Milk” and they are all for it. Nutritious and delicious!! Plus they are soooo simple to use. No dirty spoons or spilling the chocolate powder all over the place.

As long as my kids continue to use these to drink their milk, I will find a place for them in our pantry!!

IMG_1008

Got Milk? I do…..and I couldn’t be happier to see my kids gulping it down. You know what they say….it does a body good (even if I am not putting it in mine ;-).)

* While I was provided this product free of charge, this had no impact of the way I chose to review the product. All opinions are mine and stated truthfully.

Questions?

Are you a milk drinker? Obviously, I am not a fan of regular milk but I love me some almond milk!

Do you prefer your milk plain or flavored?

Have you ever tried the Magic Milk Straws? Favorite flavor?

9 Comments

January 4, 2013 · 7:45 AM

9 responses to “Magic Milk

  1. My kids love those straws! And it’s a great way to get them to drink milk! We drink so many different milks in our house it’s crazy – 2%, whole milk, almond milk.

  2. I always see those at the store! I would have absolutely loved them when I was a kid. So fun!

  3. AHHHHHH!!! Why did you get that Yo Gabba Gabba song stuck in my head??? 😉

  4. I wish I could get my daughter to drink it. She is sooooo tough. My son would use all of those flavored straws. He likes everything. 🙂 I however do not drink milk, although if I am drinking ice coffee I do put some in there. It is freezing here, so ice coffee is out for the time being. It’s hot all the way and lots of it! 🙂

  5. I’m not a milk drinker–never have been. And even though I use almond milk, I don’t actually drink a glass of it. I guess I’m more of a water-type-girl. Side note: that pulled pork looks fantastic! Yum!

  6. That dinner looks AHmazing! I ❤ pulled pork!

  7. aneastcoastlife

    I’m not a fan of milk. I use it in coffee or when I’m eating cereal but rarely if ever feel the urge to drink it straight up!

    P.S I’m totally trying out that pulled pork recipe! My hubby is going to go nutso for it!

  8. Pingback: Giveaway: Got milk?Magic Milk Straws | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

