Giveaway: Got milk?Magic Milk Straws

Good morning!!

As usual the weekend went by pretty quickly. I am not going to complain though as I actually got quite a bit accomplished. I got all stocked up on healthy eats, spent some nice time with the fam, finally got around to putting up some much needed decorations and photos around the house(Thanks for your hanging skills, Lance :-))

IMG_1027

How about that nice looking family that is NOT mine. I am such a procrastinator when it comes to printing photos so Lance hung up the frame in hopes that it would put a fire under my rear. It worked, prints are on order!!

This weekend I also signed up for Diet Bet!!

After reading about it on Heather’s page last week, I got intrigued by the idea. Then I happened to catch a segment on the “Today Show” about it and that really sealed the deal. I am not really one for betting and I don’t believe in diets but I think it will be great motivation for keeping me on track in order to reach some of my 2013 goals.

Just to fill you in a little bit, Diet Bet is a website where you pay to play. I signed up on Sarah Fit’s team by paying $30 as my bet. My goal over the next four weeks(starting on 1/10) will be to lose 4% or more of my body weight. If that happens, I will be a “winner” and will earn my money back, plus some!! I am all about making money so if this doesn’t keep me motivated, I don’t know what will…….

I also picked up a handy dandy little purse sized journal to keep track of my food and exercise over the course of the next four weeks.

I am pretty pumped!!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Giveaway

If you have been keeping up with the blog, you know that I recently received a package filled with fun and delicious Got Milk? Magic Milk Straws to review. You also know that they were a big hit in my house, with kids and adults alike.

IMG_0873

Well, guess what my friends? Now is YOUR chance to have some sippin’ good fun because I have a package filled with SIX different flavors waiting to be sent to one of y’all.

The flavors included in the winning package are:

  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Wild Berry
  • Neopolitan
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Orange Cream
  • Cinanmon Roll

You can also check out Magic Milk Straws to see what other flavors they offer(they have such a large variety) and where they can be found near you.

The contest is open to all US residents from now until Friday, January 18th. Winner will be chosen randomly.

To enter contest simply leave a comment letting me know which flavor you would most like to try!

20 Comments

January 7, 2013 · 7:45 AM

20 responses to “Giveaway: Got milk?Magic Milk Straws

  1. Michele Dick

    I would love to try Vanilla Milkshake however I think Orange Cream might be good. BTW- I love how you used this as your dessert for the kids!

  2. Im so glad that you signed up for the dietbet! I think its good motivation!! Good luck!

    We’ve never had cinnamon roll straws before – my kids would love to try those! 🙂

  3. Vanilla Milkshake sounds awesome to me!

  4. Dietbet sounds like a really cool concept- good luck with your bet! 😉 And I’m all over the wild berry milk straws haha

  5. I’d never heard of Dietbet. It sounds pretty cool… Nothing motivates like money :).

  6. My kids would be all over the strawberry banana:)

  7. Julie

    I’d like to try the Wild Berry but I bet my son would pick Neopolitan!

    Good luck with Diet Bet! I’m on it, too, but on Roni’s challenge. I’ve got 2.8 lbs left to go to get to 4% 🙂

  8. I’m intrigued by the Dietbet thing. I’m tempted to try it . . . .

  9. Yay! A giveaway!! My kids would love the Vanilla Milkshake flavor.

  10. Ayzada

    I would love to try the Neapolitan!

  11. Very intrigued by the Dietbet thing. Sounds pretty awesome. Wish you the best of luck =)

    Oh man, I would love to try the cinnamon roll flavor!

  12. Vanilla milkshake sounds amazing! Thanks for the chance to win.

  13. Oh girl I would love to have the kids try vanilla or orange. Hope we win. 🙂

  14. Alycia

    My son would probably like the strawberry banana, but I think I would loooooooove the cinnamon roll!

  15. Strawberry banana sounds delicious! Anything with bananas I’d love. I wish they would make a plain banana, I remember being obsessed with the nesquick banana milk but recently when I went looking for them all I could find were strawberry banana.

  16. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #19 | Fit Minded Mom

  17. Pingback: The Secret to Weight Loss | Fit Minded Mom

  18. Pingback: And The Winner Is….. | Fit Minded Mom

  19. Pingback: My New Obsession: Homemade Peanut Butter | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

