Cheap Bikinis and More Exciting Things

I don’t know what is wrong with me this week but goodness, I am having a hard time getting my rear in gear. T-I-R-E-D pretty much describes how I feel today.

I have a run to go on so after this post, I will find the energy to go out and kick some butt on the pavement. Wellll, not too much butt as it is only a two mile run. Slow and steady wins the race when it comes to building endurance and increasing mileage. At least that is what I am telling myself. πŸ™‚

Would y’all like to hear about some of the things I am excited about this week?

K….let’s do it!!

1. Cheap bikinis

I was browsing Target.com last night when I just happened to check out the clearance section. I snagged a bikini for less than $14.00!! I also managed to get one from Victoria Secret a couple weeks ago for $20.00!! Crazy right because I have been known to spend $60-$80 on just ONE suit in the past.

2. New Running Shoes

Since one of my 2013 goals is to increase my running, I needed some new running shoes to make sure that happens, pain free. I really wanted a pair of Brooks Pure Flow but I didn’t want to pay full price for a pair of shoes. I KNOW good running shoes are essential and price shouldn’t matter but let me tell ya, in my house it DOES matter. Anyway, my hubby picked me up these new Asics from the local running store(on sale!!) and I LOVE them!!Β  I am a neutral runner so I am pretty easy to fit but I do love some good cushion. These have plenty!!

3. Jillian Michaels

Did you watch the return of The Biggest Loser and Jillian Michaels this week? I have to be honest, I stopped watching the last couple seasons when Jillian was gone. I know she is not everyone’s cup of tea but I like her hardcore stance. That kind of training speaks to me because I am a bit bull-headed and stubborn. Nice won’t work for getting me motivated. Anyway, in her honor, I busted out Ripped in 30 and 30 Day Shred this week and was surprised at just how sore I was from these.

4. Tasty Soup and Homemade Bread Recipes

This is all thanks to Courtney at Sweet Tooth Sweet Life. Earlier this week she posted the soup recipe and when I saw it, I just Had.To.Have.It. It was raining and cold here and nothing sounded better. Let me tell ya, it was AWESOME!!! I did make some changes, though minor ones. I didn’t have ground beef so I used ground turkey and I made it on the stove top rather than the slow cooker. Okay, maybe I made several few changes but the idea…it was all hers!!

5. Family Exercise

I love that my little guy wants to join in when I exercise at home. Sometimes, it can be a bit annoying when he gets in the way and I almost punch or kick him in the head but I know that him being active with me is important. He thinks exercising is fun and I love how he flexes his little muscles when he is done. You know what else I love? His workout gear. Swim trunks and Winter gloves. It doesn’t get much more stylish that that!!

Questions?

What things are you loving this week?

Biggest Loser- Bob, Jillian or Dolvett?

Favorite brand of running shoes?

10 Comments

January 11, 2013 · 9:56 AM

10 responses to “Cheap Bikinis and More Exciting Things

  1. Love the bikini! So, is that the soup you’ve been eating all week? I’ll check out the recipe! πŸ™‚

  2. Cheap bikinis?? I’m going to check that out!

  3. Hi, not loving much this week!! Been very cranky:( I bought a suit a VS too, but it was a cheeky bottom. Ya I need a little more coverage than that! Kinda over being an exhibitionist! lol… I know you have boobs, but we flat chested ladies need a suit to add a rack, and it is not easy!!! Glad you enjoyed your soup. Wish I had the ambition to cook!!! Love the sneaks. I wear asics too!

    • I have decent boobs but I have to make sure the top has some decent support or it isn’t a pretty picture, lol! The one I ordered from VS is iffy. Hoping if I lose a few pounds, the boobs will go with them!

  4. 1. SWEET deal on the bikini! 2. I love the pink shoes! 3. I just started watching BL for the first time ever and am in love with Jillan- jealous that you have her workout DVD!

  5. You should’ve gotten the Brooks Pure Flow! I run in the Pure Connect and love love them.

  6. LOVE asics!! They are the only sneakers I’ll run in actually πŸ™‚

  7. Great bikinis and I love those shoes. I love my Asics!
    I’m a Dolvett fan πŸ™‚

  8. So glad you liked the soup!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

