Today, I Lost my Dog

Today I lost a friend.

Today I lost a baby.

Today, I lost my dog.

DSC01434

For over ten years, Ozzy, our Boston Terrier was a huge part of our family. He was easily the best dog I have ever owned or had ever met for that matter. He was so very sweet, loveable, forgiving and downright adorable.

IMG_0541

He helped us welcome two babies into our home, becoming best friends with them. He was there to greet us at the door everyday. He was always there to offer up comfort when we were feeling blue.

P1050647

Today I am sad and the tears keep flowing but I am glad I was able to be there as comfort to him in his last moments. Putting him to sleep was incredibly hard but what would have been even harder is continuing to watch him suffer.

He will be missed but I will forever have special memories of my little dog baby!!!!!

P1060081

10 Comments

January 12, 2013 · 2:26 PM

10 responses to “Today, I Lost my Dog

  1. Im so sorry – I hope you’re doing okay. We had to put our 11 year old dog down last year, and its so sad, especially for the kids.
    I love him in the spiderman costume – what a cutie! It’s such a hard decision, but you’re right – you dont him in pain or suffering.

  2. Suzanne, I’m so sorry to hear that you’ve lost your dog. I know a dog is an important part of the family, and hope you are able to find some comfort in all the wonderful memories you have of him. Take care.

  3. You just brought tears to my eyes. I have been bitchin about my new puppy and how much work it is. You would probably give anything to be in my place. I hope you guys are ok. I hate it when you have to say goodbye. We put our cat to sleep about 6 months ago. It was awful. I still expect him to come around the corner. Please know I will be thinking about you guys. Take care xo

  4. Serena Lero

    I’m so sorry girl 😦 I remember him always jumping on me so excited when I’d come over to go running with you 😦 The picture of him with Cami is so precious. I’m sorry you lost such a cute furry member of your family.

  5. Suzanne, I am so sorry to hear of this news. Know that my prayers and thoughts are with you & your family during this time ❤

  6. Pingback: Hard to Breathe | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

