30 Day Slim Down

You may have noticed that I was MIA yesterday but with temps like this there was no way I could make myself stay inside.

Before you get too envious, the temps are back in the 50’s today and it is overcast. Boo!!!

And hey, if you look closely you can see just how awful the gas mileage for my car is. 249.2 miles and I am almost on empty. Darn gas guzzler!!

Good Eats

Breakfast this morning was another yogurt bowl. You can’t beat quick and delicious!!

IMG_1140This one included a vanilla Greek yogurt, pb2, sliced banana, chia seeds and a little bit of Special K protein cereal.

I haven’t shared many of my dinner photos this week but trust me, there has been some good stuff going on.

Sweet Potato Chicken Chili

IMG_1133

I LOVED this meal!! The flavors went together so nicely and one bowl was extremely filling. I don’t think my family loved it as much as I did but I will be batch cooking this for my lunches sometime in the future.

Apricot Crock Pot Chicken

This one was a family pleaser!! My daughter even had a friend over and you know, kids can be pretty picky so I wasn’t sure how well this would go over. To my surprise, the little girl ate every bite on her plate!! I told her she was invited over to eat supper anytime she wanted. I love non picky eaters!!!

Workout

I skipped my run today. I just wasn’t in the mood, even though it was only 2 miles. I, however, did not skip my workout. I did the toning portion of Brooke Burke’s 30 Day Slim down along with some additional lower body exercises with heavier weights to finish it off. It ended up being a good 40 minute workout and my legs are shaky so I am a happy camper :-)!

Speaking of the 30 Day Slim Down…..I have decided to give it a shot for 30 days! This will not be my only form of exercise but for the next month, I am going to incorporate it into my routine. I will continue to run and I will also add in some additional weight lifting(just a little) but I figure every little bit helps and I really enjoy these workouts because they are fun. I think participating in workouts you enjoy is KEY to staying consistent!!

Check out the bags under my eyes and my no make up face. I am a brave, brave woman for posting this pic!!

Friday Night Plans

For the second Friday night in a row I have plans!!! I don’t think this has happened in years. I am beginning to show signs of a social life. šŸ™‚

Tonight Lance will be staying home with the kids because it is all about the girls. I am sure looking forward to it. I love spending time with my hubby but let me just say, there is nothing quite like a fun night with the ladies. Not TOO fun though. It will most likely just be dinner, drinks and some girl talk. Fine by me!!

Questions

What breakfast foods do you eat over and over again?

For me, it is my yogurt bowls and oats!

Do you consider yourself to be a picky eater or will you at least try most things?

I am picky about some things, like meat but I am usually open to trying new things.

Do you wear makeup every day? Will you go into public without it?

If I am going to be home all day, I don’t out it on but I usually do wear it out in public. Trust me, it is necessary!!

7 Comments

January 25, 2013 · 11:29 AM

7 responses to “30 Day Slim Down

  1. Hey Suzanne, I am an oat and protein powder kinda girl topped off with flax and berries! love it everyday unless my mother brings me a homemade omelet. Then I am eating that!:) I do wear makeup everyday. I am a hairstylist and makeup artist so I figure it is my duty to look good everyday! lol.. Gotta get clients. I am not a picky eater although you make some crazy stuff. I would try it, but i know for a fact it would not fly in this house. Full of picky eaters! You won’t be having my daughter to your house for dinner anytime soon. She would drive you bananas! lol.. Have fun at girls night. We do girls coffee hour. I get tired at night! lol.. I am 40!! xo

  2. Have a great girl’s night – that’ll be so much fun! I tend to eat a lot of the same things for all my meals. Breakfast is usually cereal or oatmeal.
    I don’t wear make-up that often. I go to the gym, then pick up my niece, and then stay home all afternoon with my kids, so there’s really no point.
    But it does make me feel better when I’m dressed in something other than sweatpants and have makeup on, but usually I’m just too lazy šŸ™‚

  3. Enjoy time with the girls! Can’t beat a ladies night, that’s for sure. My breakfast is always the same–I just can’t deviate from my beloved oatbran with all sorts of fun fixins’. And as far as eating, I’m picky about my meals, but I’m usually up for trying just about anything. It never hurts to take a bite!

  4. I eat pancakes everyday for breakfast. I have told myself to change it up time after time, but it never happens. Oh well =)

    I hardly ever wear make up, like maybe once every 2 weeks?

    Have fun w/ your girlfriends.

  5. That apricot chicken looks so delicious. I’m going to have to try that!

  6. Pingback: Sloppy, Sloppy Joes | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

