15 Minutes of Insanity

How was your weekend? You won’t hear any complaining from me!!

Friday Night

Girls night is always fun and this was no exception.

Beautiful Friends

A light and delicious dinner. I LOVE blue cheese!!!

Dessert!!

Saturday

I just have to put it out there. I passed up birthday cake. It wasn’t easy BUT I had just eaten a large and tasty shredded chicken salad from Fuzzy’s and I was full.

No need to shovel more food in just because…..at least not while I have less than two weeks until the end of Diet Bet!

And yeah…..that is about all I have for ya for my exciting Saturday. Sheesh, I am actually having a hard time remembering WHAT I did on Saturday. It must have been a BLAST…or not!!

Sunday

My morning started off with a decent dose of heart pounding exercise!! While browsing Pinterest last night, I came across a Shaun T workout(Insanity anyone?) called Shaun T’s 15 Minute Miracle that he showcased on the Dr. Oz Show. It is basically a shortened version of his Insanity workouts.

My heart rate started out like this:

and ended much, much higher!!! With the 15 minute workout, I burned 128 calories. I was pretty impressed with that!

As good a workout as it was, I felt like I needed a little more than 15 minutes of exercise so I also included the Tone It Up Girls Upper Body Pyramid to round it off.

 

 

Last week I bought a huge container of Organic spinach from Costco and I needed to find a way to use it up before it went bad.

Not long ago, I remember seeing frozen spinach cubes on a blog so I figured I would give it a whirl.

It worked perfectly.

Now I have zero wasted spinach and convenient little cubes of spinach to throw in my smoothies to get a good dose of greens each day. Perfect!!

If you follow me on Instagram(follow me!), you know that Lance brought home some evil tempting Girl Scout cookies. Oh boy, how hard are those to resist!!!

I have managed up to this point NOT to dig in but only because I know this momma isn’t going to be able to stop at one or even two. I am better off to keep them out of sight out of mind. Now if he goes all crazy and brings home some Caramel Delights, I can’t promise anything.

WHY are Girl Scout cookies so delicious?

Questions

Are you a fan of Girl Scout cookies?

Which cookie is your favorite?

11 Comments

January 28, 2013 · 9:32 AM

11 responses to “15 Minutes of Insanity

  1. I love those quick Pinterest workouts! They’re perfect for those days when going to the gym sounds horrendous.

    How did you make those spinach cubes? I love anything that helps me avoid wasting money!

    And Girl Scout Cookies? Don’t even get me started. Soooo good. It’s not even fair.

  2. Instant green smoothies–those ice cubes are genius!

    Caramel Delites are my absolute favorite girl scout cookie . . . I cannot be left alone with a box of those!

  3. Girl Scout Cookies – they’re so good!

  4. Your so funny you are always come up with new ways to exercise. lol.. I just let Kyra give me my workouts. No thought, just do it! 🙂 I don’t like girl scout cookies. My daughter sells them and we bought prob 6. So lots of cookies floating around. I won’t eat them. Gumballs or tootsie rolls are another story. I have a bag of tootsie rolls in my room. I am afraid to open them because i will eat all of them! lol..

    • Girllll, I have to come up with new ways to exercise or I get BORED!! Also, I can’t stand doing funky moves that I have to google. I want straight shooting, basic but hard core moves!!

      You may be the only person I have ever met that does not love Girl Scout cookies. I only wish I had that problem.

  5. I’ve always wanted try Insanity – I heard it’s intense!
    I love Girl Scout cookies!! The thin mints and peanut butter patties are my favorites! My hubby usually buys some from his co-workers daughter.

    • You should try this 15 minute workout. It is super intense for 15 minutes but the scariest part…it is only a preview of the actual hour long Insanity. I have Insanity and trust me when I say it is INTENSE!!

  6. I used to do that arm workout once a week… not sure how I forgot about it!Thanks for reminding me 🙂

    && girl scout cookies are my favorite. I actually just had my mom order us some Samoas, Thin Mints & the pb patties. Can’t wait to throw the thin mint ones in the freezer. They’ll be perfect to throw in a shake for an evening dessert !

Leave a Reply

