I’m a Winner

I have to start off this post by patting myself on the back!!!

Remember Diet Bet and how I was very nervous that I would not make my weigh-in to become a “winner”? Well, guess what?! I did it!!!!

It was a cloooooooose call but I managed to get it done. Two days out from the end, I was still 1.5 pounds away from my goal weight so I chugged some major water and green tea and apparently that helped me lose some water weight. I have to be honest, I am already up a pound from yesterday(and I do feel a bit guilty about it) but I plan to continue eating right and working out consistently. I might even sign up for another Diet Bet to keep myself accountable. We shall see.

Now that I got that out of the way, I thought I would share some things I am loving this week. Pictures always make a blog post look prettier!! 🙂

Dessert

IMG_1206Two ingredient cookies. Well, three if you count the very small amount of chocolate chips I added. There is ZERO guilt associated with these cookies as they are actually very healthy. Oats and bananas. That’s it, folks!!

Workout

Sprinting!!!! I have started incorporating HIIT into my workouts a couple times per week and wow, it is a real fatt blaster. If you are looking to shed some fat quickly, this is the way to go. My HIIT workouts have looked like this:

  • Warm up: 5 minutes(walking at 4.0 at a low incline)
  • 60 seconds at 8.5 mph- 1% inlcine
  • 90 seconds at 3.8 or 4.0 mph- walking

Repeat intervals until you reach 25 minutes of running/walking. I then cool down by walking another 5 minutes. And I just have to add, if you can go much longer than this, you probably are not working out hard enough on the sprinting sessions. You should feel like you can do no more by the last interval.

Funny

This video makes me laugh and say EWWWW at the same time!!! Watch and tell me what reaction YOU have!!

Outfit

Source

White denim in my new Spring clothing obsession. I have never been brave enough to wear white pants before but this will be my year. I mean, how CUTE is this outfit?!

Reality Television Star

Source

Yolanda Foster from Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. It’s no secret that I love me some reality television, especially the Real Housewives series. In a world of drama, Yolanda brings some class,  beauty AND she knows how to rock a pair of white jeans. Yeahhhh, she may be partly to blame for my new obsession. Oh, I cannot forget, she is all about living a healthy lifestyle. I want to be her when I grow up!! 🙂

Motivation

Simple but true!!! When 5am comes and I don’t want to get out of bed, I think of words like this. I DO want it, so I make it happen!!!

Questions?

What is your favorite no-guilt treat?

Do you watch Housewives? If so, who is your favorite?

What helps motivate you when you don’t feel like working out or eating right?

16 Comments

February 8, 2013 · 10:18 AM

16 responses to “I’m a Winner

  1. So, the two ingredients cookies are good?!? I’m intrigued . . . probably because even I could make them! 😉

    My favorite guiltless dessert is an orange. I’m addicted to them, so it does literally feel like a treat when I eat one at night for dessert.

    • VERY good!! I made a batch of 12 and they were gone as soon as they came out of the oven. We all had 3 and my kids even asked for more. What is so great is you could eat 1/2 the batch and only consume one banana and 1/2 cup of oatmeal!!

  2. Gah–I forgot to say congrats on the Diet Bet!! Good for you!!

  3. Woohoo! Congrats on your Diet Bet! I love Yolanda too… She’s very kind and very classy. At times, she seems a little bit subservient to her husband, but as long as she’s happy, right?

    I have to say, Lisa might be my fave RHoBH. She cracks me up!

  4. Congrats on the weight loss 🙂

  5. Congrats on the diet bet!! Go you! I am totally guilty of watching trashy tv….I love RHOBV (team brandi! just because she’s hilarious) and Of course RHONJ! Can’t wait for that one to come back!

  6. Congrats on the Diet Bet and HELLO, great find on a guilt free dessert. That’s the hard one for me, finding somewhat healthy desserts for my spouse and picky kids. Thanks so much! http://www.colorushealthy.com

  7. ha ha ha ha ha!!! I am dying over here from that video. Seriously, can’t stop laughing!!!

  8. I’m intrigued by the two ingredient cookies! I might have to try them! My favorite no-guilt treat is Kettle Corn that I make with Xylitol and coconut oil or grapseed oil! Congrats on your Diet Bet!

  9. Those two ingredient cookies sound great! Definitely going to have to try those! I love, love, love HIIT workouts! Quick & intense!

Leave a Reply

