National Food Holidays: March Edition

How is it that National Margarita Day and National Banana Bread Day both fell in the same weekend and I missed them?! Not fair!!!I guess I could make up for it by consuming both in one day. I mean, it is still the weekend!! 😉

I am thinking that a margarita might do a better job of making me feel well than all this medicine I am on. I guess if I am not feeling better by tomorrow it is off to the Dr. I go. I just hate wasting money on co-pays and meds but I dislike feeling miserable even more.

Now back to that subject of food!!! Specifically, National Food Days. Since I didn’t do such an outstanding job of keeping up with the ones that just passed, I thought I would do a little research and see what was coming our way in March.

Oh boy, there are some good ones!!!

March 1st, National Peanut Butter Lovers Day

March 6th, National White Chocolate Cheesecake Day

March 7th, National Cereal Day

March 14th, National Potato Chip Day

March 18th, National Oatmeal Cookie Day

March 25th, National Waffle Day

March 26th, National Spinach Day

And for those of you who might like weird(read: GROSS) things like this, March 30th is National Turkey Neck Soup Day. I may have just thrown up in my mouth a bit over that one!!!!

Breakfast

As always I had a wonderfully delicious cup of coffee this morning. Actually, I may have had two but shhhhhh, don’t tell anyone!!!

My most favorite way to drink my coffee is with a little splash of creamer. My 2nd favorite way:

Coffee was followed by this gorgeous plate of food!! It may not be “National Breakfast Sandwich Day”, officially, but I sure celebrated it up in our house this morning!!

Homestyle biscuit, no nitrate bacon(the REAL stuff) and a fried organic egg.

Such a nice way to start the morning, minus the hacking, sniffing and stopped up ear!!!

Questions?

If you could create a “National Food Day”, what would it be?

Which of the March National Food Days will you partake in?

5 Comments

Filed under Food and Recipes, Uncategorized

5 responses to “National Food Holidays: March Edition

  1. I will participate in National Cereal Day for sure! I love cereal. If I could make up a day it would be National Latte Day. YUM!

  2. I was all over national margarita day!! And in your case, I would advocate for better late than never. 🙂 I think I’ll pass on the turkey neck soup day….but the oatmeal cookie day sounds like a good idea!

  3. March 1 is my favorite day of the year 🙂

  4. Pingback: Sloppy, Sloppy Joes | Fit Minded Mom

Leave a Reply

