Sloppy, Sloppy Joes

Gooood Morning!!!

How is everyone finding themselves on this Monday morning? If you were having too much fun this weekend to hop on the internet (and my blog) you can check out what I had to say yesterday if ya feel like it. If not, that is A-OK, too!! 🙂

I was able to get some meal planning done this weekend which is always nice!! I have been so much better about it than I used to but some weeks I could certainly do better. I am pretty much excited for my menu this week as I think I have some yummy dinners in my future!!

We are going to start with last nights dinner because it was downright tasty!!!

Turkey Sloppy Joes Baby!!!

This recipe is one that I have made several times and it continues to be a hit. It is super delicious and comes together in about 30 minutes. The original recipe actually calls for it to go in the slow cooker but let me tell you, it works just as well on the stove top!! I don’t know what it is but something about this messy meal just makes me happy. I think because it takes me back to childhood. I mean, who didn’t like sloppy joe night as a kiddo?!

IMG_1240

To complete the meal, I roasted up some ranch red potatoes!! Mmmmmm, mmmmm good!!

IMG_1238

Meal Plan: Week of February 25th

I may change some of the days around based on what I am in the mood for but you get the basic idea!!!

Workout

I am still debating about whether I am ready to return to it today or not. I am cautiously optimistic that I am starting to feel better but I don’t want to overdue it and set myself back. I still have quite a bit of congestion and my ear is still stopped up but my chest doesn’t feel nearly as tight. I am thinking I will play it by ear(no pun intended!!) as see how I feel this afternoon. If my energy is up, I will pop in a Jillian Michael’s or Brooke Burke video and if not, I will just sit on my couch and be lazy.

Except not really, because I have a house to clean. That is exercise in itself!!

Questions?

Do you like sloppy joes? How about as a child?

What is one food that takes you back to your childhood?

What is in your menu this week?

 

7 Comments

Filed under Food and Recipes

7 responses to “Sloppy, Sloppy Joes

  1. I am going to include the Sloppy Joes in my meal plan this week. The girls have never had them. Sounds fun and delicious. Thanks for sharing your meal plan. I always like to see what other moms are fixing out there. Sometimes we get stuck in a rut with the same healthy dinners over and over.

  2. Yep–sloppy joe’s are still in this week’s plan. Along with a quinoa dish, and I’m hoping to do something with ground bison. I’m not sure what though . . . . Happy Monday!

  3. Hahaha- we totally are Sloppy Joe’s buddies this morning. So random!

  4. I haven’t made sloppy joes for my hubby and kids in a long time! I have to make it again because they love it!

  5. I haven’t made sloppy joes in the longest time. To be honest, I have totally forgotten about them :(. Writing this recipe down now!

Leave a Reply

